Sep 2012 BTO

n3my666

HDB is so cunning. Use such despicable means to get ppl to choose the lousy site.

That makes the balloting very risky. Either you got the luck to get really good queue no. or else be really unlucky to get really far queue number.

Assuming you get in between.. jialat.

cindylor

yes!! check the myhdbpage again and it's gone. so what. results fake or what. wahlau. going to have breakdown alrdy.

slothbal

Can I just clarify with u guys. If my combined pay with my wife is less than 2.5k. But I am applying for a 4 room at matured estate, 450-550k. Would hdb automatically allocates me to a blown off queue no? Since they would deem that i would not be able to afford such exp bto. Or would they treat me like any other applicant? the balloting is so intransparent!!!!!!
Cause that happens to my previous bto application. I inherit my parents wealth so could upfront a bigger sum.

Could anyone advice? Thanks

Silverboi

Nin nao hia..later they have to ballot again and everyone number different.
All those people with good numbers sure gek sim until ki siao if they get a lousier number.

Test run? How can make the test run results available on the site?

Barrudas

yes!! check the myhdbpage again and it's gone. so what. results fake or what. wahlau. going to have breakdown alrdy.

Lol, some have been panicking since morning once they saw the test and run on My HDB page. Not a proper way for HDB to do things.

misspotato

So exciting!!!!! I following btos for months and first time something lidat happened! I got a pretty decent number, maybe god wanna give me a better number hahahahahaha.

n3my666

Nin nao hia..later they have to ballot again and everyone number different.
All those people with good numbers sure gek sim until ki siao if they get a lousier number.

Test run? How can make the test run results available on the site?

I think the number is already fixed to your application number. The system should be working something based on the logic.

Somebody was saying about the wrong template yet correct number thing. That is most likely the case and the trial run was used to test the template to be used based on the updated fields they have as compared to the previous launch.

jennychung

i think they are just fixing the error msg and not re-balloting...

edit:
ok my colleague called hdb and check. the number is confirmed. just the msg will change.

Artie

I like to ask, if I wanted to participate in Nov BTO, will I have to cancel my application in Sept 2012?

Meaning that I can apply Nov BTO and I also can get to wait to see if I get to select a flat for Sept 2012.

You do not need to cancel your application for the Sep BTO when you apply for Nov BTO. However, take note that HDB be consider you as 1 reject if you do not turn up for your appointment for Sep BTO.

APC2012

You do not need to cancel your application for the Sep BTO when you apply for Nov BTO. However, take note that HDB be consider you as 1 reject if you do not turn up for your appointment for Sep BTO.

Noted. Thank you Artie! As I saw quite a good spot in SK in Nov BTO near to Nan Chiau School and TC, just in case I cant get to book a flat for Sept BTO

Barrudas

i think they are just fixing the error msg and not re-balloting...

edit:
ok my colleague called hdb and check. the number is confirmed. just the msg will change.

Cannot be, i just called HDB and they told me they are still in the midst of balloting and the number shown is not accurate.

cindylor

urm, the selection date is on 4th Nov. so even if u intend to apply for NOV BTO, that means you more or less need to give up your SEP BTO slot??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.