jennychung
i just called hdb. gave my name and my ic number. the cso told me the results are not official and best to wait for hdb to inform us.
different cso different answer
i just called hdb. gave my name and my ic number. the cso told me the results are not official and best to wait for hdb to inform us.
Let me give u all an advice...
For those who cant get a unit in AMK for Sept BTo, dont worry, base on history, there r always drop off units due to many reasons (Breakup, etc)...
So AMK BTO units like with no chinese quota will open up available for chinese quota again during sale of balance flats.
So just wait for the next sale of balance flats and AMK BTO will sure be available...
This is a CONFIRM history BUT BE PREPARE TO PAY AT A HIGHER PRICE..
Sale of Balance flats always price at higher price compare to initial launch price.
Another reason besides price and unexpected breakups is the date of completion.
I can see that many hold their horses on this AMK BTO as you can see that the 3rm subscription is not that high.
3rm subscription rate not high is a norm as ppl felt that 3rm is too small..

Small.... is good for us....
Got more chance to get a unit den choosing a 4-rm BTO.![]()

if the combined income is not more than 8k, getting the 4/5 room in amk bto is heavy burden - if either the guy or gal loses the job, it's gona stress the family's finances, as part instalment gona be done in cash. personally, mine combined is abt 8k and am gunning for the amk bto 3 room.
Small.... is good for us....
Got more chance to get a unit den choosing a 4-rm BTO.
And also easy to maintain & housekeep.

KopRulez
hope to see u in selection flat for AMK bto ...
true 3rm just nice and easy to housekeeping..![]()
Thanks suzuka88, you also going for AMK BTO?
We are getting old liao... so getting a 3rm unit just nice lah.

yeah.. For me , I think even if got 1 child , 3rm also can tahan.. so still ok.. anyway, if really buey gum, den try for 4rm next time..![]()

lol i called to get more information, the answers all very textbook already. i gave her an earful abt how HDB is messing with ppls lives etc etc. told her to feedback all this to her boss. lol. i think she was probably surfing facebook while talking to me and replying " i understand sir....im sorry sir"
haiz
Lucky, I got take some screenshots.
Can sue HDB for emotional damages caused.
Aiyoh... getting old liao lah. Unless after MOP can sell $500k?Another handsome 100k+ profits.
Main reason of buying this BTO is to free up the sales proceeds of this current resale, and also to "relife" the lease of this new pigeon hole, in case my son unable to buy his own in the future.
See how stress parents are. haha.![]()

Even sell at 500K, got profit meh ?? How about the interest ??![]()