Sep 2012 BTO

APC2012

The feeling is a combination of like waiting for PSLE, O level, driving test and toto result. Funny thing is, the HDB loan subsequently will be the heaviest burden any singaporean will take for the rest of their life.

Agreed especially when it comes to CPF, I doubt we can get $$ back when we retired, ppl who might be slightly lucky enough will get to use all the CPF to pay the housing loan for life without extra cash topped up.

Tampines is very hot too! Subscription rates were around 3-4x if i remember correctly.

First timer, same scheme as you MCPS. 4room for me.

I'm praying REALLY hard for this.

Ooh, looks like we are in the same boat!
How much do you reckon the prices would be for 4room mid-level? 325k? :o

Yes very hot but my friend told me 3 : 1 is so much better than those 10 : 1 ! :s13: Although made me feel a little better, but can't help worrying too! :(
But if we don't get a unit this time round, there are still upcoming BTOs around that area as shown from the maps! :p
But by then, most prob no AHG grant? Now maybe still can try for the AHG grant, not sure if they will grant us... Are you applying for AHG grant too? =:p

I have a couple of friends who applied for AMK just because of the location even though:

1. Boyfriend and girlfriend both stayed in Jurong since birth
2. Boyfriend and girlfriend both stayed in Queenstown since birth
3. Boyfriend is 34 and by the time they get the flat, hes about 40.

Of course hot la! even such people go cheong for it! Imagine if the estimated time of completion is 3-4yrs..confirm worst!

hahaha! i thought the est completion was in 5 to 6 yrs time... :o

Haneko

Ooh, looks like we are in the same boat!
How much do you reckon the prices would be for 4room mid-level? 325k? :o

Yes very hot but my friend told me 3 : 1 is so much better than those 10 : 1 ! :s13: Although made me feel a little better, but can't help worrying too! :(
But if we don't get a unit this time round, there are still upcoming BTOs around that area as shown from the maps! :p
But by then, most prob no AHG grant? Now maybe still can try for the AHG grant, not sure if they will grant us... Are you applying for AHG grant too? =:p

Price I dunno how to see and estimate leh lol.

I actually have a queue number from a previous august bto (punggol), but the queue number is out of range and i'd probably be left with crappy units to select from (if any in the first place) :(

If they give me another crappy number I'll cry :(

Can't apply for AHG, combined income > 5k

kw1234

I actually have a queue number from a previous august bto (punggol), but the queue number is out of range and i'd probably be left with crappy units to select from (if any in the first place) :(

How far is ur out of range? my may bto out by 160+ kena called out for selection and only left 1 unit!!! In the end gif up...
Subsequent bto oso out of range :(

lzjlee

Exactly. Imagine it is 3 or 4 years. Sure tio hoot jia lat jia lat. We wont be seeing 3.3 : 1, maybe range of 5?

Haha. Ya lo. A lot of ppl has been put off by the long wait and turn to other projects. 3.3 like quite ok. Previous BTOs hot areas 4plus one.

lzjlee

How far is ur out of range? my may bto out by 160+ kena called out for selection and only left 1 unit!!! In the end gif up...
Wa damn suay. I also had similar situation for my jul bto. That's why I think it's better to get a totally out of range number or no number at all than get one that is slightly out.

Haneko

my first Q for an earlier bto was 2x the total number of units, so i didn't get called haha.

for the august bto Q is out by 150. I'm watching all the units get selected.

n3my666

Haha. Ya lo. A lot of ppl has been put off by the long wait and turn to other projects. 3.3 like quite ok. Previous BTOs hot areas 4plus one.

point is, if you get 400-500, chances are you have get teckghee which is not very ideal for many. teckghee is good if you already stay around there and that you can get the high floors.

hate it when they combine two sites into one launch. not a very good idea but its a very cheap trick to force people into making tough decisions (i.e. reject or just suck it up)

lzjlee

point is, if you get 400-500, chances are you have get teckghee which is not very ideal for many. teckghee is good if you already stay around there and that you can get the high floors.

hate it when they combine two sites into one launch. not a very good idea but its a very cheap trick to force people into making tough decisions (i.e. reject or just suck it up)
Oh ya! That's very true. Seems like almost all who applied for AMK is only interested in CSC. I think for those who drive, they might consider teckghee as they don't need to be close to the mrt? But then again, CSC is the clear favourite.

I'm thinking it would be around 325k to 330k.. Of course cheaper the lesser la.. hahaha, anyway the highest price $357k might not be accurate based on previous BTOs, since it's only an indication...

Oh, this is my first time applying.. :o

By the way, I've a colleague (hb and her > 30) who applied for AMK's one as 1st timer, told me that her hb has second thoughts about it and will be withdrawing their application... :s22:

If this makes you all feel a little better! :o:s13:

n3my666

Oh ya! That's very true. Seems like almost all who applied for AMK is only interested in CSC. I think for those who drive, they might consider teckghee as they don't need to be close to the mrt? But then again, CSC is the clear favourite.

Price for CSC will definitely appreciate faster, primarily because of location. I drive but I wont consider Teck Ghee because family members may not drive. Cant be sending them to MRT everyday. And if I have children, it will be easier for my mother to visit them - walking distance from MRT makes it so much easier for her to navigate.

n3my666

By the way, I've a colleague (hb and her > 30) who applied for AMK's one as 1st timer, told me that her hb has second thoughts about it and will be withdrawing their application... :s22:

If this makes you all feel a little better! :o:s13:

Herd mentality? Many did not even check the completion time - including afew of my friends.

For myself, 2017 works out well for me. 5 years and I will be 29 years old.

I almost got EC CanberraOne but the completion is too fast. I will have to get married within 3 years and getting married at 27 years old isnt what I am looking for.

supremeD

Herd mentality? Many did not even check the completion time - including afew of my friends.

For myself, 2017 works out well for me. 5 years and I will be 29 years old.

I almost got EC CanberraOne but the completion is too fast. I will have to get married within 3 years and getting married at 27 years old isnt what I am looking for.

Nice planning... For me, completion within 3-4 years is perfect as i am 30 this year. otherwise too old liao. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.