Sep 2012 BTO

n3my666

Nice planning... For me, completion within 3-4 years is perfect as i am 30 this year. otherwise too old liao. ;)

Regardless of how good you want it to be, you will always get choked by HDB. I cant afford a PC so have to be choked by HDB.

I look at the proposed EC launches the next six months, I really can cry. :(

Go for HDB, it's like buying Toto. :s22:

Snap11

By the way, I've a colleague (hb and her > 30) who applied for AMK's one as 1st timer, told me that her hb has second thoughts about it and will be withdrawing their application... :s22:

If this makes you all feel a little better! :o:s13:

3 or 4 room flat hehe.

Herd mentality? Many did not even check the completion time - including afew of my friends.

For myself, 2017 works out well for me. 5 years and I will be 29 years old.

I almost got EC CanberraOne but the completion is too fast. I will have to get married within 3 years and getting married at 27 years old isnt what I am looking for.

Nope, not because of the completion time but he decided that there's no point in downgrading to a 4room 90sqft when they are living in the older 5room 112sqft flat... Although I think they wanted to downgrade as they are not planning to have any children..

Anyway, that's the problem. Completion finishes too early in the recent years... Heard that there are those completed 2 years earlier than the est completion date.
That's like waaayyy early. I thought 6months earlier is still acceptable. Doesn't make sense for young couples who have to snowball their $$ before they can settle down comfortably. Govt trying to increase fertility, but imo, only backfires since earlier completion - repayment of loan kicks in earlier, need to married earlier... not enough $ to have kids.. :s11:

n3my666

Nope, not because of the completion time but he decided that there's no point in downgrading to a 4room 90sqft when they are living in the older 5room 112sqft flat... Although I think they wanted to downgrade as they are not planning to have any children..

Anyway, that's the problem. Completion finishes too early in the recent years... Heard that there are those completed 2 years earlier than the est completion date.
That's like waaayyy early. I thought 6months earlier is still acceptable. Doesn't make sense for young couples who have to snowball their $$ before they can settle down comfortably. Govt trying to increase fertility, but imo, only backfires since earlier completion - repayment of loan kicks in earlier, need to married earlier... not enough $ to have kids.. :s11:

In my opinion, the houses, policies and strategy they have are not very closely aligned what is required.

Balloting process should be transparent and should also take into consideration many other factors. There should be more priority schemes to cater to different types of people. For example, for certain project which has long completion, priority should be given to younger couples, shorter completion, priority should be given to those who have failed their ballot for consecutive three times.

They should be building more 4rm. Why are they expecting many people to go for 3rm when it's so small.

Marriage itself is already so expensive, if they push forward the completion, renovation cost, housing expenses will all kick in.

Well, still credit to KBW, seriously better than MBT.

APC2012

Same as what I saw yesterday

Your balloted queue position for a 5-Room flat in Ang Mo Kio is 3xx. We will provide you with the flat selection details such as the flat list and brochure when we invite you to select a flat. The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start in End Oct / Nov 2012, subject to change. As your queue number exceeds the 190 units of flats on offer, whether you will be able to select a flat would depend on the availability of flats and ethnic quota when your turn is due. Hence, please check on the availability of flats and ethnic quota before coming down for your selection appointment.

Good or bad I dunno as a 1st time 2nd timer

Congrats to those who got a good number!

misspotato

Its out already. Mine same as yest "test run" omg so happy!!!!! Double celebration haha

n3my666

Out and confirm is same number. Just as predicted. The ballot database should have been long fixed!

Congrats to those good numbers one! :s13:

n3my666

Same as what I saw yesterday

Your balloted queue position for a 5-Room flat in Ang Mo Kio is 3xx. We will provide you with the flat selection details such as the flat list and brochure when we invite you to select a flat. The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start in End Oct / Nov 2012, subject to change. As your queue number exceeds the 190 units of flats on offer, whether you will be able to select a flat would depend on the availability of flats and ethnic quota when your turn is due. Hence, please check on the availability of flats and ethnic quota before coming down for your selection appointment.

Good or bad I dunno as a 1st time 2nd timer

Congrats to those who got a good number!

If 2nd timer means you damn heng. You go see the application count ratio..
Good luck bro! Hope got people drop!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.