Sep 2012 BTO

Hmm.. Bro, have u go calculate your finance ? Like monthly instalment etc.. to check whether are u comfortable ?? Best is to check. HDB web have such calculator.. please do so before commit.

http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB29MTHLY/BB29SMTHLY

sorry, i'm a 'sis' :o haha, anyway i've tried to but i have no idea what to fill in for the loan amt and repayment years? since loan amt depends on the actual price... :s11::(

Kevin10

Means there won't be anymore priority scheme chances the next time round??

Answer as follows:

If can select flat but u didnt go select TWICE, then ur First Timer status removed and u become Second Timer for a period of 1 year. If u select liao and paid option fee/downpayment etc, then try to be funny go withdraw, then u cannot select any bto for 1 year.

Kevin10

sorry, i'm a 'sis' :o haha, anyway i've tried to but i have no idea what to fill in for the loan amt and repayment years? since loan amt depends on the actual price... :s11::(

Oops..sorry sis. Maybe can try an indicative price of est total amount you will need to loan.

xtwis7

I'm guessing you're 24 based on 88? Your bf/fiance/hubby older than you 1-2 years? Just estimate based on 30 years first to get a rough gauge. Many here always advise taking longer loan and repay lump sum annually and longer loan terms can be shortened but shorter loan terms cannot be extended. Hope this helps.

Barrudas

I also same like you holding last few number in my July BTO, but still managed to secure a high floor unit when it's my turn although not my ideal facing... don't give up! hope for more drop out

Thanks man. Will see how it goes from now.

joshuatan1984

unsuccessful balloting

Hi gurus,

I have a very noob question, hope all the gurus can enlighten me :).

jus saw my ballot result, available flat is at 234 units and my ballot no is 502, so I am assuming that my chance of getting a flat is close to zero. As such, me and my wife will continue to apply for the Nov BTO.

My friend was telling me something like we need to go down to HDB to ask them to refund us the chance? something like that? if not when we are going for Nov BTO, we wont be treated as first timer applicants?

Do we really need to go down or write in to tell HDB to request of the "refund" of chances?

sorry, I am quite new to this BTO thingy.. hope some one will enlighten me...:s22:

KopRulez

Edit for you as pointed out by another bro. Well, some people may have misconception that the signing of the lease takes place quite a few months after selection so that they can accumulate enough CPF. So I guess the general rule is that apply only if you have minimally the 5% + all the extra fees should you get a good queue number.

You will be invited to sign the Agreement for Lease within four months from your flat selection date.

So after pay option fees, within 4 mths I have to sign the Agreement of Lease right?

Before signing I must get ready with the HLE, correct? What abt AHG? When to apply the AHG before signing the Agreement for Lease ?

Anyone?

Edited: I have got the answer from HDB below.

How to Apply for AHG???

You will be given the AHG Request Form when you book a flat. You must complete the AHG Request Form and submit it together with the documents to prove your past 12 months' continuous employment and income amounts, by the given deadline.

misspotato

Hi gurus,

I have a very noob question, hope all the gurus can enlighten me :).

jus saw my ballot result, available flat is at 234 units and my ballot no is 502, so I am assuming that my chance of getting a flat is close to zero. As such, me and my wife will continue to apply for the Nov BTO.

My friend was telling me something like we need to go down to HDB to ask them to refund us the chance? something like that? if not when we are going for Nov BTO, we wont be treated as first timer applicants?

Do we really need to go down or write in to tell HDB to request of the "refund" of chances?

sorry, I am quite new to this BTO thingy.. hope some one will enlighten me...:s22:

When u are asked to go down select a flat assuming there is a few left, and u reject it, some people said you can appeal to be considered no reject and keep the chance. However for ur number think highly will be called down for selection.. Dropout more than 50% then u got chance to select . so dont worry!

AL_boy

I believe not yet..as she also wont know if she got a que number so what for waste the effort to apply for HLE.. :D:D

I applied for HLE before I received my queue number. At least now I know my max loan amount.

The most just reapply for HLE if the HLE expired before you sign the lease agreement.

Kevin10

I applied for HLE before I received my queue number. At least now I know my max loan amount.

The most just reapply for HLE if the HLE expired before you sign the lease agreement.

Oh..For me, I wait for my que number den I apply for HLE.. :s13::s13:

Snap11

Here's mine..

We have issued you with a queue position for the estate you have applied for:

Estate : Ang Mo Kio (Cheng San Court/ Teck Ghee Parkview)
Flat-Type : 3-room
No. of Flats : 308
Your balloted queue position : 114

Somehow I don't think I will be able to get the unit that I'm aiming for..Sigh..

which unit you aiming for ? mine no is behind you +++++.

xtwis7

So after pay option fees, within 4 mths I have to sign the Agreement of Lease right?

Before signing I must get ready with the HLE, correct? What abt AHG? When to apply the AHG before signing the Agreement for Lease ?

Anyone?

Edited: I have got the answer from HDB below.

How to Apply for AHG???

You will be given the AHG Request Form when you book a flat. You must complete the AHG Request Form and submit it together with the documents to prove your past 12 months' continuous employment and income amounts, by the given deadline.

So I think the right time to apply for HLE is after you have gotten a queue number, am I right? Because if the queue number is bad, no point applying for HLE anymore or worse never even receive a queue number.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.