Sep 2012 BTO

suzuka88

CSC did not offer open kitchen concept ...it came with the wall. if ur kid all big liao i dun think need big kitchen ...most meal can settle at food centre only once a week cook soup for dinner :)

bold10

Thanks. I also prefer matte wall tiles. White bathroom are fine by me. Thanks for the info. Will drop by HDB viewing gallery this week for their mock display.

KopRulez

CSC did not offer open kitchen concept ...it came with the wall. if ur kid all big liao i dun think need big kitchen ...most meal can settle at food centre only once a week cook soup for dinner :)

Thanks, Suzuka88.

I think by the time of completion, my youngest kid will be 10yo. :s13:

Btw, are the tiles of bathroom of anti-slip?

What abt the walls? Paint or un-paint?

KopRulez

of course the wall is paint ....but i will still paint one more round before move in .

Sorry... Found the answer "Other Walls skim-coated or plastered and painted".

Guess will have to repaint to desired colors before move-in.

suzuka88

u intend to do the flooring by hdb or leave it to done by outsider ?...now still think as i want solid wood type ...

Silverboi

u intend to do the flooring by hdb or leave it to done by outsider ?...now still think as i want solid wood type ...
I'm planning to do together with reno, depending on what color tiles HDB is providing for OCS.

If HDB provides white or slightly off white, then I will take up OCS for flooring. The doors and bathroom fixtures I will get from outside sources.

suzuka88

I'm planning to do together with reno, depending on what color tiles HDB is providing for OCS.

If HDB provides white or slightly off white, then I will take up OCS for flooring. The doors and bathroom fixtures I will get from outside sources.

ytd i see the door at hdb TP gallery not nice ....what bathroom fixtures that need to buy

toilet seat ? and the headset ?

Silverboi

ytd i see the door at hdb TP gallery not nice ....what bathroom fixtures that need to buy

toilet seat ? and the headset ?
Toilet seat still provided. The sink, shower and taps not provided unless you opt in for the OCS doors. I personally think it's absurd because for the past BTO they were still provided.

Good for me also lah to be honest. Wasn't keen on their doors or their sinks anyway. Gonna do something like this for my bathrooms anyway.

Santa-Rosa-Square-Basin_large.jpg

Silverboi

whao , would that take alot of space ?
Well..it kinda depends. Can always customise design to fit the space that is left. Based on the showflat at HDB Hub, it's doable but not so big lah.

Just a small vanity cupboard with sink on top to hide the piping as well as provide some storage. I've also been to hotels with small toilets and they have such designs, so I'm convinced it's doable.

KopRulez

Toilet seat still provided. The sink, shower and taps not provided unless you opt in for the OCS doors. I personally think it's absurd because for the past BTO they were still provided.

Good for me also lah to be honest. Wasn't keen on their doors or their sinks anyway. Gonna do something like this for my bathrooms anyway.

Santa-Rosa-Square-Basin_large.jpg

U muz be a very gentle man... :D the sink looks small and I afraid the water will seep and moist yr wood cabinet over time.

However I thinking of transparent basin... Looks cool. Muz go buy some Italian IA mags and start thinking... :D

I thinking of black & white concept cos both my wife and her darlings love black. :love:

bold10

I intend to do marble flooring for living n bedrooms with wooden skirtings. Any comments, ?

misspotato

If we opt for OCS, since the price is factor in with flat price, means for hdb loan we also paying interest for OCS right?

KopRulez

Well..it kinda depends. Can always customise design to fit the space that is left. Based on the showflat at HDB Hub, it's doable but not so big lah.

Just a small vanity cupboard with sink on top to hide the piping as well as provide some storage. I've also been to hotels with small toilets and they have such designs, so I'm convinced it's doable.

Ya manz!! I have been to MBS hotel, with glass door & attached hairdryer. Looks cool!

Silverboi

U muz be a very gentle man... :D the sink looks small and I afraid the water will seep and moist yr wood cabinet over time.

However I thinking of transparent basin... Looks cool. Muz go buy some Italian IA mags and start thinking... :D

I thinking of black & white concept cos both my wife and her darlings love black. :love:
Hahahaha..I'm not gentle.
In fact, I'm quite "chor lor". Will be putting up solid surface with back splash on top so the wood cabinet will be safe.

We don't want a curved basin because we're quite sure it will cause more of a splash than a rectangular basin.

As for color scheme, my other half loves red whereas I do like a clean white and black theme, so will be basing our designs on a red, white and black scheme.

Ya manz!! I have been to MBS hotel, with glass door & attached hairdryer. Looks cool!

Wah, never been there lei bro. Too atas for poor fellow like me.
I've gone to HK budget hotels (for work) and trust me..their space is DARN SMALL.
However, they have done up their designs quite well with all the necessary in the bathroom.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.