Sep 2012 BTO

uhuglu3

HLE will not be ideal and might be quite low coz only u working as of now. However when flat is near completion, HLE will be reviewed again and plus ur wife's income, confirm loan amt will increase (unless she no intention to work and u holding same pay). There is a bit of risk here like what if you guys are unemployed at that time, which leads to loan amt being unable to increase so will have to use the current HLE amount granted to you now.

AHG wise can apply coz you work more than 12 months consecutively and less than 5k pay. Base on your 2.5k income, can get about 25k-30k.

Stamp and legal fees no problems coz your cpf seems to be sufficient!

So the only worry i think is when the date is near completion, will you guys have enough income for HLE amt to be increased. At that time if combined income more than 10k wont affect also. If earn less than 2.5k, the amount will be base on the HLE amt granted to you now which means have to top up cash for any shortfall.

I think selection will have no prob as well despite low HLE now. Hdb wont know maybe you have large amounts of cash right. Hahaha.

Update us again after your selection alright! :)

thanks alot miss potato. youve helped ease wome of my fears! thanks for the informative reply!

teohahhal

I am in the queue for the Tenteram Peak and looking at 117B now.

The choice is either facing future HDB block with slight afternoon sun or overlooking CTE with potential city view.

Which you think is the preferred unit?

niuz85

We have issued you with a queue position for the estate you have applied for:

Estate : Kallang/ Whampoa (Tenteram Peak)
Flat-Type : 3-room
No. of Flats : 319
Your balloted queue position : 16

Any future neighbors around? :s12:

Queue 19 neighbour here, haha

greenpok

maybe i know wat ur no Q ...and date given ?

me 47 still dun no the date in web...

Hey! Fellow neighbour to be most prob haha! Prob same appt date too! Mine is 41. Maybe we'll see each other at HDB! So far you're the only 40ish queue no for AMK that I see on this thread. Just logged on using his SingPass acct but no details so prob they send in batches of 30?

V informative thread here, thanks to all for sharing. :) First time buyer so every bit of info shared is very helpful. Requested to join the Teck Ghee Vista fb grp but have to wait for admin to accept. -_-" yikes.

Currently feeling v worried abt all the costs, seeing how ex the AMK units are. Plus we were aiming for high floors (of coz right everyone is) but with the price...scary crap! :s Wondering if we should have gone for a 4rm instead. Sigh.

Anw, I read somewhere abt pple debating whether to opt for the fittings provided by HDB and saw this acronym, OCS or OSC, can't rmb. Can anyone explain what it stands for? Many thanks!

misspotato

Guys, Snap11 is right. I was there yest and the july/sept models are only accessible during office hours. The area which opens until 10pm got May bto's models and whole of punggol town model until 28 oct. i guess after that will replace with july and sept bto's models.

The 3D model is within the registration compound so can't assess after office hours. Unless they remove the current models for July bto and move it outside.

ochacha

I am in the queue for the Tenteram Peak and looking at 117B now.

The choice is either facing future HDB block with slight afternoon sun or overlooking CTE with potential city view.

Which you think is the preferred unit?

depends on your preference, if you really dislike opening window to see other blocks (but i dont think proximity will be very close) then take the CTE view...and i also dont think the future HDB blocks will be up so soon since this project's pick up rate so slow i would think they will want the units to be at least 80% filled before starting the next project "next door"

however, if you and/or your SO have very sensitive nose to dust or is a light sleeper, maybe the CTE view may not be so optimal...

2 cents worth :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.