Sep 2012 BTO

Silverboi

Isit true that AHG grant cannot be used for misc fees such as stamp fees, legal fees, conveyancing fees etc? And if AHG grant amount is only allowed for the 1st 5% downpayment even if it's sufficient for the whole 10% downpayment?
Just heard from a friend that they purchased their 4 room flat on the 1st day. Grassroot member, so got privilege and got a double digit number.

Damn envious like mad. Being higher mortal sipeh song. :mad:

EDIT: The "got privileges" part, wasn't from me, if anyone is wondering. My friend said it with her own mouth.

dediere

Whatever it is I strongly believe HDB will have their ways to sell them. Be it SOBF, single or EN-bloc. We just have to sit n wait for them to build.

Piling work not started once dat is done the stacking of the Lego blocks usually done quite fast am very the exciting -))

dediere

Just heard from a friend that they purchased their 4 room flat on the 1st day. Grassroot member, so got privilege and got a double digit number.

Govt coolie also, my niece n fiancé a teacher #39 waterway sundew -)

Silverboi

Depends what level you are in lah.
Lower levels one jit tao don't have. 100% confirm plus chop.
Maybe I should start thinking about becoming a grassroot member also, so got super privileges.

skjh7`

EDIT: The "got privileges" part, wasn't from me, if anyone is wondering. My friend said it with her own mouth.

For Grassroot member, it is subject to approval and recommendation.

And also it is only applicable to the area that you are serving and also BTOs only(Not applicable to other area).

hope this clear the air a little.:)

KopRulez

Isit true that AHG grant cannot be used for misc fees such as stamp fees, legal fees, conveyancing fees etc? And if AHG grant amount is only allowed for the 1st 5% downpayment even if it's sufficient for the whole 10% downpayment?

The grant dispersed is depending on your Average Monthly Gross Household Income for 12 mths and it is used for capital payment towards the purchase of the new flat, or if there is any balance, to be used to reduce the mortgage loan before a housing loan from the HDB is granted.

KopRulez

Depends what level you are in lah.
Lower levels one jit tao don't have. 100% confirm plus chop.
Maybe I should start thinking about becoming a grassroot member also, so got super privileges.

Start signing up Citizen-On-Patrol (COP) for a start lah... if you manage to prevent some crimes around your neighborhood area, maybe got some freebies... :D

APC2012

I also got couple friend who is second timer but got a very gd queue no, both teachers and parents grassroot members. So I cant thought of any other reasons to deny this fact.

RedShoe

I also got couple friend who is second timer but got a very gd queue no, both teachers and parents grassroot members. So I cant thought of any other reasons to deny this fact.

I know of 3 teacher friends who applied for BTO. All 3 got double digit queue numbers.

i am always curious whether teachers always get good queue numbers.

Any teachers here? What queue number you got?=:p

APC2012

I know of 3 teacher friends who applied for BTO. All 3 got double digit queue numbers.

i am always curious whether teachers always get good queue numbers.

Any teachers here? What queue number you got?=:p

I think probably not becos they are teachers but civil servants

Btw, just compared the flats availability for TP GL with other projects in sept bto, seems like work will be starting soon on TP GL (mostly snapped up). Any idea how do we check when will work begin for btos? :o

misspotato

last time when i asked in forums, the info collected is:

AHG to pay for the flat only. which means for downpayment of flat and if any left, pay for the flat to get lower amt of housing loan. not used for other misc fees.

but my question is, AHG goes into our CPF. misc fees can be paid with cpf. so doesnt means it means paying with AHG as well? this part i not sure. anybody help?:s11:

Artie

last time when i asked in forums, the info collected is:

AHG to pay for the flat only. which means for downpayment of flat and if any left, pay for the flat to get lower amt of housing loan. not used for other misc fees.

but my question is, AHG goes into our CPF. misc fees can be paid with cpf. so doesnt means it means paying with AHG as well? this part i not sure. anybody help?:s11:

AHG is credited to your CPF. But it can only be use to offset your flat purchase. Misc fees like stamp duty and legal fees will have to be covered by your own CPF OA.

Myst90

Btw, just compared the flats availability for TP GL with other projects in sept bto, seems like work will be starting soon on TP GL (mostly snapped up). Any idea how do we check when will work begin for btos? :o

The signboard on the site has already been removed, however no signs of work in progress yet. so can only cross finger.. :s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.