September 2013 BTO

Simply_j

The new 3Gen Flats will be piloted from this month's BTO in Yishun. Wonder how the demand will be.

Anyone out there considering to buy it?

bearine

The new 3Gen Flats will be piloted from this month's BTO in Yishun. Wonder how the demand will be.

Looking forward to see the floor plan.. Seems amazing to squeeze in 1 room w toilet with only extra 5sqm..

3G SAINT

:)Last time 3 GEN flat is 2 x 4rm flat so have 6 room now the space size is even smaller than 5rm flat:s13::s13:

michael_thm

Mai lah. punggol Bery far.
yishun nearer. :(

sept bto yishun bo 2rm lah.

punggol one... I gonna to wait until last day see the subscription ratio 1st...

If more than x20 oversubscribed... then I dun apply...

knn for the july bto... I sacrifice one day never eat any meals... :(

Gixxerfied

Hmmm u mean sep bto got 3 toilets in one flat??? Can show me the sauce~

(d) Three-Generation (3Gen) Flats

To cater to multi-generation families living under one roof, HDB will be piloting a new type of flat known as 3Gen flats. These flats will feature four bedrooms and three bathrooms (two en-suites), with an internal floor area of about 115 square metres.

Applicants for 3Gen flats must form a multi-generation family comprising at least a married/ courting couple and their parents(s). About 80 units of 3Gen flats will be offered in Yishun in the September 2013 BTO exercise.

HDB InfoWEB: More Help, Stronger Support, Better Homes : NDR Annoucements

HDB InfoWEB: 3-Generation family (3GEN) : Buying A New Flat

kindaichi24

(d) Three-Generation (3Gen) Flats

To cater to multi-generation families living under one roof, HDB will be piloting a new type of flat known as 3Gen flats. These flats will feature four bedrooms and three bathrooms (two en-suites), with an internal floor area of about 115 square metres.

Applicants for 3Gen flats must form a multi-generation family comprising at least a married/ courting couple and their parents(s). About 80 units of 3Gen flats will be offered in Yishun in the September 2013 BTO exercise.

HDB InfoWEB: More Help, Stronger Support, Better Homes : NDR Annoucements

HDB InfoWEB: 3-Generation family (3GEN) : Buying A New Flat

cool..thanks! Im eager to see the layout haha

Simply_j

I think the 3Gen flats are gonna be frightfully small, but I guess we shall have a better look during Sep BTO launch.

On a separate note, I realised that the Punggol Waterway BTO is gonna be premium units; I am pretty skeptical of the workmanship after seeing one video of the floor tiles popping, haha.

Is there much difference between a premium and standard unit? I guess I would definitely prefer standard, it's cheaper and we can input more of our own design choices.

bearine

I think the 3Gen flats are gonna be frightfully small, but I guess we shall have a better look during Sep BTO launch.

On a separate note, I realised that the Punggol Waterway BTO is gonna be premium units; I am pretty skeptical of the workmanship after seeing one video of the floor tiles popping, haha.

Is there much difference between a premium and standard unit? I guess I would definitely prefer standard, it's cheaper and we can input more of our own design choices.

But premium unit got full length window...

Simply_j

But premium unit got full length window...

Yeah I guess that's like the only upside? Full length windows will be nice for units facing waterway.

I saw past BTOs most units getting Waterway view are 5 room flats and I'm applying for 4 room, and I guess this BTO won't be any different.

Shall wait for the e-brochure! :spin:

gobbie

hmm seems like alot pple eyeing this month BTO... :( hope I got chance too..

Simply_j

Hahaha, yeah, seems like all those who didn't get good number in July gonna ballot for September BTO. Expecting massive over-subscription as usual.

Fingers crossed!

Imperado

Yea.. even with the abundant flats but the number of application.. its arent gonna be easy!

popdod

lol im eyeing this bto too.

sept bto yishun bo 2rm lah.

punggol one... I gonna to wait until last day see the subscription ratio 1st...

If more than x20 oversubscribed... then I dun apply...
knn for the july bto... I sacrifice one day never eat any meals... :(

Notch enuff 2rm flats for singles....:mad:
$10 di di tio jiak....

How much thousands they earn from admin cost riao!!!!

:mad: :( :mad:

Just wan a roof oso sho hard....
jin pai mia...jin ko lian.
:sad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.