Serious | HR/Recruitment Agency say I am overpaid for a Diploma Holder. Ask for payslip to verify.

86technie

Note: Stick to the thread.

Think most here will surely encounter recruitment agencies in particular
low balling.
In the past I search for job for around a year or so, main obstacle
was that I faced criticized that as a Diploma holder I was earning $2.6k.

Which in fact market rate for Diploma holder was around $1.8k to $2.1k.
Some HR as well as recruitment agencies told this to me that
they do not pay that high for Diploma Holder.

They mention if my expectation salary is $2.6k I should have a Degree and some requested for my payslip to verify that I was indeed drawing $2.6k.
As to many they do not believe a Diploma holder without much working experience or even a Degree shouldn't be drawing that high.

I had one offer $2.3k and tried to negotiate but they mentioned to me that they do not pay Diploma holder too high if I want higher than $2.3k a Degree will be needed.

Finding a job is frustrating to me, make me sound like a contractor going around looking for tender with my intended price of $2.6k.
If you ask me how I got a job that pays $2.6k in the past, I was hired to continue another person employment contract.

Terms and conditions of that employment contract including salary of $2.6k I took over from that person so this is how I got that $2.6k.
Only difference was that the other person had a Degree while I am just a Diploma holder.

SimilanJ

HR system here bullied sinkies....
Always ask for last drawn payslip one...

I don't think CECA or FT need to submit that...

It is so common that some company even ask before confirm to hire you, already ask for it ..

Nice one only ask after you're almost hired and just processing final procedure s

julietta

Just show them ur payslip lor. It is very common for hiring company to request for payslip.
Since I never keep payslip I just show them my cpf statement.

U do know that some people will purposely inflat their salary just to ask for more.

euro2012

all the companies i went to, after selecting me, ask me for payslips as well..

Hierophant

What to do... People like us, boh tak cek one... Before do any work, kena look down already

djkopikat

It is so common that some company even ask before confirm to hire you, already ask for it ..

Nice one only ask after you're almost hired and just processing final procedure s

Ceca and FT the question to them is when can they start work...

claypot_king

Just show them ur payslip lor. It is very common for hiring company to request for payslip.
Since I never keep payslip I just show them my cpf statement.

U do know that some people will purposely inflat their salary just to ask for more.

Applicants asking 5k for a role that is only willing to pay 3k or employers trying their luck to pay a few hundreds less is asking for it

decibel.

Must be some low ses HR. Honestly many HR don't have the calibre to judge your skillset

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

orbvius

Usually they ask to check last six months of cpf.
As a false declaration, quite satki tbh.

Poor ts. Take care bah. Hr saying such trash are common tbh.

theMKR

Usually they ask to check last six months of cpf.
As a false declaration, quite satki tbh.

Poor ts. Take care bah. Hr saying such trash are common tbh.

High pay, dun even need interview la

Who did TS voted for?

Go get a uptron diploma or degree 3 months only

Best solution for you. And marry indian

Eternit

Company that ask for payslip .. pls ignore

Wowo, I was asked for 5 months payslip, including last Dec and this Jan that shows AWS and bonus wor, i provided last 3 month but Dec and Jan can't find alr. when I asked about this in the HR FAQ thread kenna shot by the HRs there say don't show these how to proof you not lying lol!

They ask me show bank statement and CPF instead LOL

theMKR

Wowo, I was asked for 5 months payslip, including last Dec and this Jan that shows AWS and bonus wor, when I asked about this in the HR FAQ thread kenna shot by the HRs there say don't show these who to proof you not lying lol!

Complain to jo teo lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.