Serious | HR/Recruitment Agency say I am overpaid for a Diploma Holder. Ask for payslip to verify.

KnightDroid

Many of my Peers and Graduated Classmates having extreme difficulties in securing Full-Time IT Employments as well.

Actually edmw got one time say IT pple low ses. Chase ar chase, now bo lang liao lor ...ha ha ha

C_boliao

Good for you bro.

Whenever headhunter or recruitment agency called me, I will just ask what is the budget for this position?

If the budget can meet my expectation, then I proceed further.

Back in 2018, this recruitment agency called me and offer me an IT Program manager role in Bank.

They asked my last drawn and I didn't answer. I asked them their client budget for this position. Bank budget is 10-14k.

Told the agency to arrange interview for me and let me nego with the client directly.

I told them this is a win-win situation. As Client won't feel overpaid and I don't feel underpaid.

After the interview, I just asked for 12k salary and I got the job.
My last drawn is 9k.

I only submit my 9k payslip after I started work in Bank

C_boliao

Who's rule? It's negotiation. If they are keen due to my resume, then we discuss. If it's about money, then we talk about money. There's no need to check what's my last drawn and offer only based on my last drawn.

You have a choice, play by the rules....OR not.

A good resume dictating experience is another way. As long as you can represent urself until pple dun question ur pay.

条条大路通罗马。

KnightDroid

Who's rule? It's negotiation. If they are keen due to my resume, then we discuss. If it's about money, then we talk about money. There's no need to check what's my last drawn and offer only based on my last drawn.

I tell them 讲钱伤感情 lets be open. The interviewers they smiled. We talk until agreed upon.

Maybe a part of me is more 豪迈, pple can feel it.

x3dnd3x

I find that the HR themselves dont even deserve to earn more than $3k. Becos most lack educational background and experience to understand whats a job scope is for specific role. They are just admin clerks.

The worse thing is if the company gives HR department alot of power. Then every admin job taichi away. Every argument keep saying they're HR, don't listen to them, you no need to even smell promotion and will make you hentak kaki.

Those HR are the worse and most not professional.

SMLJMIW

Note: Stick to the thread.

Think most here will surely encounter recruitment agencies in particular
low balling.
In the past I search for job for around a year or so, main obstacle
was that I faced criticized that as a Diploma holder I was earning $2.6k.

Which in fact market rate for Diploma holder was around $1.8k to $2.1k.
Some HR as well as recruitment agencies told this to me that
they do not pay that high for Diploma Holder.

They mention if my expectation salary is $2.6k I should have a Degree and some requested for my payslip to verify that I was indeed drawing $2.6k.
As to many they do not believe a Diploma holder without much working experience or even a Degree shouldn't be drawing that high.

I had one offer $2.3k and tried to negotiate but they mentioned to me that they do not pay Diploma holder too high if I want higher than $2.3k a Degree will be needed.

Finding a job is frustrating to me, make me sound like a contractor going around looking for tender with my intended price of $2.6k.
If you ask me how I got a job that pays $2.6k in the past, I was hired to continue another person employment contract.

Terms and conditions of that employment contract including salary of $2.6k I took over from that person so this is how I got that $2.6k.
Only difference was that the other person had a Degree while I am just a Diploma holder.

F them. I got hired by an sme headed by an angmo who didn't even ask about my last drawn. They should be talking about whether your skills, personality and character are suitable for the role and are worth the money they have set aside for the correct candidate. Most sinkie companies are f-up. Every single last cent also must count. Penny wise pound foolish.

Redcapiscum

Ya. I really can't stand it when the recruiter ask what's your last drawn.

If give. They will make comments like "so low uh" or "so high uh". Anyway, salary is a private and confidential thing they have no right to ask and we shouldnt disclose it

razorlala

Lol recruitment agency come n tell me 4k is very high, at most 3k for degree holder. but my classmate in the company they recruiting for getting 4k via direct hire.

Successor.

It’s true what. For what I can get a degree holder at $2.6k but pay TS diploma holder only?

fishbuff

Hr is the most redundant job in any company, worst than toilet cleaning

Sent from Chicken rice Phone using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.