Serious Qns - Anybody had a Class 3/3A license, and then still go take Class 2B

coyote

riding theory class is needed so that you can take the RTT.
you can take riding practical lesson and riding theory and RTT concurrently...

BUT.. you must clear all the theory lesson before you can do the lesson on the road.

Ok. Got it.

hellhole

Ok. Got it.
oh ya... you need to clear you RTT and simulator before you can take TP

i am hearing the simulator booking take a long long time at CDC... SSDC no problem. BBDC ... i dun know. there is 3 simulator you need to take. from what i know... you can take 2 simulator session in 1 day.

TimsTom

my class 2 license can ride any lvl of motorbike
After one year can take test upgrade next tier right? U advanced yearly?

shifting down gear is engine break... if you are in 4th gear... u get down to 3rd gear.. you will feel the engine break... its more useful when you get from 3rd to 2nd gear for any turn.

from 4th to 3rd to 2nd to 1st... its a good habit... that they want you to develop... some people just tap tap tap many time till reach 1st... they want you to tap to 3rd.. then to 2nd then 1st. just make that obvious.. and you will be okay...

i think by what you describe... you already know how to ride a motorcycle!!! you can go illegally rent one in bali... hahaha.. joking.. please dont..

the rest of the stuff is about safety and part of the lesson plan... so go through it... ask the instructor what you did wrong to fail... etc...

only advice i can tell you is... in the circuit... its all about low speed control... there is no need for you to go pass 30km/h anywhere in the circuit unless for the ebrake. learn to control the bike at low speed... so you will have more time to do all the blind spot check, road check.. etc..
Thanks for the advice! 😃
By tap tap tap to down gear, is the clutch press needed? I have class 3 and im was actually referring to car down gear, also have to slowly 4, 3, 2, 1. Why downshift gear cannot skip like from 4 to 2?

I haven't rode any manual motorcycle before though i really had tried auto scooter overseas once 😅 rode at 40kmh already feeling v fast liao.

Sorry. Can you clarify my question. I already have a class 3 driving license for decade. If I want a Class 2B to ride a bike, I only need to pass RTT which stands for Riding Theory Test? So, don't need any practical test? And if no practical test is needed, I do not need to attend any riding theory class at all?

BUT.. you must clear all the theory lesson before you can do the lesson on the road.
I havent really booked any lesson but it seems the riding theory class can be done online, no need go down the centre. Not sure im correct or not.

amankun

RTT settle lesson over Zoom, do the RTT internal evaluation at school, then book the actual RTT test.

Just book for lesson 1 and see how it goes, it's quite common to repeat the same lesson over and over again depending on your own pace.

TimsTom

RTT settle lesson over Zoom, do the RTT internal evaluation at school, then book the actual RTT test.

Just book for lesson 1 and see how it goes, it's quite common to repeat the same lesson over and over again depending on your own pace.
The lesson need to have zoom and listen in? I thought would be just video showing points to take note those "lessons".

Btw, are these guards allowed to be used for the riding lessons?
https://e.tb.cn/h.S6xWCZTQlhoNIcB?tk=mMsUfZHuKkk CZ057
JR0slLe.jpeg

sa8RJf5.jpeg

TimsTom

Me also lor, take 2B for fun plus never know when it might come in handy like coming in first on atv snow race during company retreat 🙃.

But after that never ride in singapore cuz find the risks too high, really is not a matter of if but when you will kena accident. And singapore also too hot, crazy to wear protective gear, one bad fall and can grind your flesh to the bone.

Which one should i start to book now as I press from the highest one 'e-Trial Test' has booking available, yet i already have class 3 and seems to can just start with 'Theory Lesson'..? Theory lesson has available booking too

2AGzaT3.jpeg

TimsTom

Which one should i start to book now as I press from the highest one 'e-Trial Test' has booking available, yet i already have class 3 and seems to can just start with 'Theory Lesson'..? Theory lesson has available booking too

2AGzaT3.jpeg

Emperor_Hippo

2B not easy let me warn you first. If your class 3 take many TP test to pass it might not be smooth sailing for your class 2B
Yah. Low speed brake, if you wobble slightly = fail.

Basically, when u brake, ur bike have to move downwards on the front wheel.

Bicycle Muscle reflex when riding motor. End up i keep failing. Pui.

Botakkid

only took my 2B 12 years after passing my class 3, then 1 year later clear 2A, but gave up after failing class 2 evaluation twice cause never ride frequently so got trouble with controlling bigger bikes doing the fig8 and salom:ROFLMAO:

stick back to driving car, class 2A is more than enough for SG roads I feel, just that selection of sports or street bike not alot :rolleyes: inline 4 only got 2 models I think,ZX4RR and super 4

sseasea

Yes transiting from phv to delivery rider
Cars can be driverless but deliver food still need some time for drones

hellhole

2AGzaT3.jpeg
i not from this system.. heheh... so i am not too sure..

i think the classroom etrial test is this... you have to clear the etrail test before you can take a the actual RTT. because the etrail test is by the school. RTT is by the traffic police.

TimsTom

How come from app i cannot book practical lessons (says i need do eyecheck test first), then on website when wanna book , can only see recent this month few days available slots only and cannot press next weeks to come?

TimsTom

How come from app i cannot book practical lessons (says i need do eyecheck test first), then on website when wanna book , can only see recent this month few days available slots only and cannot press next weeks to come?
Seems only for a week in the website, i dontdare click book, later wanna cancel have to pay. I wanna see available slots beyond one week but cannot be done?

hellhole

they
they dont release slots in week by week basis... different school have different timing to release the 'slots'

TimsTom

they

they dont release slots in week by week basis... different school have different timing to release the 'slots'
They dont or they do..? Because i just went today and san only see available slots up to 7days away max. I cant find how to see the next week or the week after..

I havent buy helmet. Lol. So looking to book practical maybe end of Oct.

Online lesson A and B i also booked near end of Oct..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.