Seriously, is BYD good?

harbinger255

Trust me, many people will tell you their BYD jin good jin satki.

But the actual fact is it is good only because it is cheaper than tesla or hyundai/kia.

Have nothing against the brand, but just pointing out human hypocrisy.
Cheap can be a good thing too what.... Anyway lemme get my car first then drive for a couple months before I refute you more... :s13:

Test drive didn't feel too bad at least

koster

You do know byd has been in sg for a long long time as research vehicles right? Identifiable by the yellow/blue license plates
Ya and running for years in China. If really so jialat, it wouldn't have done so well now.

titusilvering

Same can be said for toyota, VW or ford too I guess.... :s13:
Last time cherry sibei hot in sg ok. My friend buy the cherry sedan drive to work and sibei satki ok and i want buy cherry qq but discontinued in sg!

End up i can't afford kia picanto can't afford perodua kelisa.

I suspect too cheap liao they don't want let sinkies own car easily later kbkp say sg too much cars

harbinger255

Last time cherry sibei hot in sg ok. My friend buy the cherry sedan drive to work and sibei satki ok and i want buy cherry qq but discontinued in sg!
Chery still doing well in china btw..... just too cheap to survive in sg back then.... :s13:

But QQ was a rubbish car lah.... hit pedestrians, driver more likely to die.... their recent models does seem much improved according to online reviews.... :s13:

Last time ppl also say KR cars are rubbish....

xiao.xin

Not the latest juniper. They have the reduced regeneration function.
I think Tesla can make the adjustments. I was driving my friend's Tesla and wasn't use to it. Then he adjusted to be like ICE for me.

C'mon la, the cost of utilization for an EV is so low compare to ICE when still wanna drive like kuku just for the Regen. End of day, drive normally to cruise instead of whacking the Regen is the more proper way to drive.

But I have to say, idk how much power can be saved from the Regen tho

CanIsayNo

it's chinese EV, people always wary of china products cos china propaganda sucks. even though most high quality products are actually made in china and those who been to china factories will know that their quality can be very very good

Jacy_Phang

Cheap can be a good thing too what.... Anyway lemme get my car first then drive for a couple months before I refute you more... :s13:

Test drive didn't feel too bad at leas
He probably can't even afford a cat or renew coe be it where it was made from. All China brands r price cheap to penetrate the market...not only byd. :s39:

runforyourlife

I think Tesla can make the adjustments. I was driving my friend's Tesla and wasn't use to it. Then he adjusted to be like ICE for me.

C'mon la, the cost of utilization for an EV is so low compare to ICE when still wanna drive like kuku just for the Regen. End of day, drive normally to cruise instead of whacking the Regen is the more proper way to drive.

But I have to say, idk how much power can be saved from the Regen tho
While this is a valid point, it also mask off slow learners and ppl whom don't wanna learn new tricks.

zoossh

If give you one car foc,

would you want continental car, korean car or byd ?

Yuripa

Overheard 1 lao funcle telling the younglings around him

HUH YOU WANT BYD??

YOU WANT BUY YOU DIE!!!

Then proceeded to share cock and bull story about why you byd :(

singaporean11

My lao pok chia going to uplorry soon. Sigh.
If BYD is not good, why it has become the most popular cars with the most sales in Singapore in these 2 years (replacing Toyota)?
Don't tell me people here think those people who can afford a car of >$150k (with >$100k COE) are stupid (just like those who bought Toyota previously) while those here that cannot afford these cars are the smartest? More like sour grapes? 🤭

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.