Seriously, is BYD good?

TheITGuy

even before our green rebate grant, BYD priced M6 at SGD220k. take away the paper, it is at SGD120k which is RMB660k (which I dont understand why they have the courage to set that price level). The didi drivers in china probably paid only RMB100k which is probably around SGD18k.

The maths is pretty straight forward. Anything that comes to our shores will auto mark up multiple times cause Sgreans can pay.
Alot of ppl dont know how to check the cost one…one of the reason i refuse to buy BYD due to the insane margin…i rather pay for JDM.

TheITGuy

Actually I think BYD battery tech is one of the most advanced already. Even Tesla uses their battery

and people who think their interior no good should go test drive one… some inside materials are even better than the rubbish entry level bmw or merc
I actually quite like Sealion 6 interior

TheITGuy

Yup. They bringing in Sealion 7 Cat A variant soon. Those that just brought Sealion 6 n 7 Cat B must be damn tu lan. Typical Ah Tiong style of doing business. Ah Tiong think sinkies can change cars like changing underwear. :ROFLMAO:
You will be surprised how sinkies gonna dive it. Gahmen is protecting sinkies too well and sinkies all have so much spare cash in hand nowhere to spend so need to change car.

evilduxy

the price too not frenly in sg liao

for 200+ i rather hoot normal jap car what more ev

i wont hoot ev until sg no sell ice car n than by tt time maybe bbfa cannot afford car liao since coe all luan luan lai de

singaporean11

They used to be cheap. They had to. After spending a lot of marketing dollars, especially in U.S., the car 'reviews' became better. :p
Spend $$$ to buy better "reviews"? They have been at it since 20 years ago! 🤭
Korean cars, I think still cannot make it lah! :rolleyes:
BYD is fast catching up with Jap cars and have already taken over KimChi cars... :ROFLMAO:

hoks

Exactly. A certain 2nd hand car dealer keep saying ev no second hand value. I post on his fb asking him to find me a cheap ev to buy (amongst other things), he blocked me.
The self proclaimed best car dealer in sg?

Evcats

the price too not frenly in sg liao

for 200+ i rather hoot normal jap car what more ev

i wont hoot ev until sg no sell ice car n than by tt time maybe bbfa cannot afford car liao since coe all luan luan lai de
No budget for any car / non car buyer spotted :s13:

TUV2008

At least 4 tables in the cafe are closing sales now for BYD car, really huat gg... Those jobless graduate should join BYD sales can make more than simi traineeship pay only $2000

harbinger255

Now sitting in BYD suntec cafe, the long black only half cup charge me $7, really 杀人放火 Lim peh ban BYD car gg
Their non alcoholic drinks actually really a bit pricey..... $8 get their beer.... :s13:

Food prices actually quite decent wor

mynickname

even before our green rebate grant, BYD priced M6 at SGD220k. take away the paper, it is at SGD120k which is RMB660k (which I dont understand why they have the courage to set that price level). The didi drivers in china probably paid only RMB100k which is probably around SGD18k.

The maths is pretty straight forward. Anything that comes to our shores will auto mark up multiple times cause Sgreans can pay.
The advertised price for a m6 is 180k. Paper cost around 120k.

Otherwise theres nothing wrong with what youve said.

moonlighter_sg

BYD cars are hand assembled by workers. It depends on the workmanship of that group of workers. Heng suay lah.

BYD car caught fire in Singapore. While charging the car, must hang around to monitor.

byfun

Alot of ppl dont know how to check the cost one…one of the reason i refuse to buy BYD due to the insane margin…i rather pay for JDM.

Your money your call la.. most sinkies for practical reasons looked at overall costing for the 10 yrs.

If a jdm low margin sell u 200k vs a 150k car which are comparable. Will you choose a low margin or high margin car ? You wanna care about your own pocket or dealer margin ?

On top of that also need consider warranty and whole package given. If one give 10 yrs warranty n full service for 10 yrs vs a 3 yrs 50k km warranty ..etc. Not to mention resale value ..etc. Many factors that apply differently to each individuals.

If you are rich and loaded even RR also seem more value...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.