Seriously, is BYD good?

tessss

If you ask any BYD owner they will sing until skies high praise until 天上有低下无

But if you offer to buy them a merc or bmw, they will be gladly to give away their BYD.

So you guess is BYD good or bad?
it only shows byd is the best car brand they can buy within their budget.

i tell you cai png is the best meal i can ever buy in sg for $5. so much dishes to choose, balanced diet.
but if you offer me a meal at haidilao, i will still take it in a heartbeat

haiyata

If i spend over 180k to buy a BYD because most of the other electric cars are more expensive.
what do u think i will tell u?

lalalalalala

if buying ev it's probably one of the better brands to go for.

the rest are either untested or rubbish. don't buy mg, tiakong they cheapout on alot of stuff, basically the perodua of ev. as for those ah gou ah mao brands no one knows whether tested or not

anyway can search youtube for those ev review videos, china has alot of ppl making such content where they test and even crash the evs

Forever84

If i spend over 180k to buy a BYD because most of the other electric cars are more expensive.
what do u think i will tell u?

Byd not cheapest.

If people want cheap can buy brand like dongfeng box

charleslin

Don't think Meecedes has MPV?
They also don't have large SUV.
Large SUV is GMC Yukon Chevrolet Suburban, Ford Expedition Lincoln Navigator

Toyota Sequoia is not big enough.
V Class is MPV, but it's not a good option, better go with Alphard.

Large SUV depends on how you look at it, if USA cars then ya don't have, but if normal rest of the world large SUV they have GLE and GLS which is big.

G Class body is big, but interior space is not huge.

MoeLanYong

the rest are either untested or rubbish. don't buy mg, tiakong they cheapout on alot of stuff, basically the perodua of ev

The MG looks v chio

Esp white

My neighbour has one

tessss

Don't think Meecedes has MPV?
They also don't have large SUV.
Large SUV is GMC Yukon Chevrolet Suburban, Ford Expedition Lincoln Navigator

Toyota Sequoia is not big enough.
i dont know why you replied my post discussing about car size.

but there you go;

AI Overview
The Mercedes-Benz V-Class is the brand's primary MPV (Multi-Purpose Vehicle) offering, known for its spaciousness, comfort, and luxury features. It's a popular choice for families and those needing a large, comfortable vehicle for passenger transport. In Singapore, the V-Class is available in a single variant priced at S$313,888, powered by a 2.0-liter engine.

Forever84

the rest are either untested or rubbish. don't buy mg, tiakong they cheapout on alot of stuff, basically the perodua of ev. as for those ah gou ah mao brands no one knows whether tested or not

anyway can search youtube for those ev review videos, china has alot of ppl making such content where they test and even crash the evs
Many many cheap china brand

Simi omada la, aion la etc

marylee93

My lao pok chia going to uplorry soon. Sigh.
Wah, nowadays BYD really not bad leh. Last time hear "China car" people sure give side eye, but now their EVs quite solid. My colleague just got the Dolphin — say it's super smooth, no engine noise, and charging also cheap.
If your lao pok chia already coughing white smoke, maybe time to send it for early retirement. BYD can be a good value-for-money upgrade, especially with petrol prices so jialat now. Just make sure got decent warranty and service nearby. Don't wait till car break down on PIE then regret sia. 😅

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.