Seriously, is BYD good?

charleslin

Billionaire spotted
Indonesia cars cheaper by quite a bit, and no cars here cannot work efficiently, waste too much time on the roads. :p

But still many choosing Denza now, because it's only 60% of Alphard's price, cheaper tax and charging costs.

Jeremy1

If no good then it won't become the Number 1 best selling car here ?

So it's should be good 👍🏻

Travis_Touchdown

If you ask any BYD owner they will sing until skies high praise until 天上有低下无

But if you offer to buy them a merc or bmw, they will be gladly to give away their BYD.

So you guess is BYD good or bad?

offer to buy an exp cat for anyone also gladly accept... juz accept riaoz then they can either sell it for $ and buy another byd wib excess $ or juz drive the merc / bmw songz songz... :s22::frown:

koster

But if you offer to buy them a merc or bmw, they will be gladly to give away their BYD.

I've heard of Merc and bmw owners who switch to byd and say byd better

charleslin

Depends on which you compare.

Infotainment & camera definitely better than both my Merc and BMW lol. But also value wise it's really better.

Dudick

Even if Merc/BMW/Audi owners say until so good, you give them a bugatti, mclaren, lambo, ferrari, they also will gladly give away their merc/bmw/audi... same la.
Not true, even though i cannot afford those bugatti, mclaren, lambo, ferrari, i will still not give up my s-class for them as i don’t find them as comfortable as my s-class. Got chance to sit in a lambo and i find the seat too low for me

appleorange_

offer to buy an exp cat for anyone also gladly accept... juz accept riaoz then they can either sell it for $ and buy another byd wib excess $ or juz drive the merc / bmw songz songz... :s22::frown:

u r supposed to agree n say byd is no good

not question his lOg1C

cet87

Friend bought BYD, remove the logo completely.

koster

it only shows byd is the best car brand they can buy within their budget.

i tell you cai png is the best meal i can ever buy in sg for $5. so much dishes to choose, balanced diet.
but if you offer me a meal at haidilao, i will still take it in a heartbeat
But edmw all 20k celery, they dun eat HDL, they only jiak cai peng leh

starry_starry_night

Obviously they cannot afford sustain their merc and bmw la! Arbo tell you upfront they can't afford ah? :s13:

My friend also like that, cannot afford car then have to take bus bmw walk then everyday chanting only kum-gongs then buy car to convince himself public transport jin good jin efficient go car-less is the smartest way to be

Spike

Why give up BYD for Merc?

I thought price wise is about same? They still prefer BYD?
Actually I had a friend who actually traded in a Merc for a BYD..

He told me that suspension not comparable to a Merc but he likes his BYD driving experience, and that people assumed he cannot afford a more branded car. 😂

cleverman

recently my friend bought a BYD C6 Electric, ferry me around.. super comfortable and spacious..

highly recommended.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.