Seriously, is BYD good?

Evcats

Yeah I just got from 1826.... didn't actually know there was different dealers.... :s14::s13:

Generally got offered quite a good deal + trade in value.. brought the missus down for another test drive over the weekend and just went for it.
For a previous ICE owner just took me one test drive to switch to EV… regardless of brands all of them feel a huge step up compared to similar pricing ICE at today’s price…

harbinger255

you bought already then forget it.. the 3k one dealer actually offered as cash rebates..

there is 1826 harmony motoreast and sime..
Well... a few k not that much of a difference.... SA was helpful enough with many things so just give her the biz lo... overall not too bad a deal, just not sure if I should list everything out since they always like to claim some things is get manager approval and blah blah :s13:

And like you mentioned, even if really massively bad deal... done deal :s34:

harbinger255

For a previous ICE owner just took me one test drive to switch to EV… regardless of brands all of them feel a huge step up compared to similar pricing ICE at today’s price…
I still cannot swallow full EV... too many considerations and worries.... hybrid is as far as I would go... was thinking of a camry until friend brought this to my attention

Evcats

how many BYD self combust in SG the past 3 years?

you can ask our LTA minister on his FB account and get the answer?
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-than-double-in-last-5-years-no-evs-involved?

The number of fires at indoor and multi-storey carparks hasmore than doubled over the last five years, although none of them involved electric vehicles (EVs).

Responding to a question raised by Mr Melvin Yong (Radin Mas) in Parliament, Minister of State for Home Affairs and National Development Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim said on April 8 that the number of such fire incidents has “remained low” over the years, with 14 in 2020, 12 in 2021, 18 in 2022, 27 in 2023 and 36 in 2024.

twerkerwerker

I still cannot swallow full EV... too many considerations and worries.... hybrid is as far as I would go... was thinking of a camry until friend brought this to my attention
I understand your concerns.. I was like you till I move to my current place with 6 AC and 1 DC chargers just downstairs.. after observing for 1 year charger availability is good.. I am about to pull the trigger..

Bloodbro32

Toyota crown is their creme de la creme, yet mention it in sg... most ppl only know is taxi... :s13:

Buy car is ownself use, if need to think about what other ppl think of you, then you're doing it wrong :crazy:
that time i washing my car at wash bay. got one uncle say ah di your car is byd ar..... nama.. i tell him is got B logo does not mean is byd..... nama

wongwings

Consider Maxus, most affordable 7-seater MPV. However as with all things China tech, looks nice when it is new but long term performance is a big unknown.

harbinger255

that time i washing my car at wash bay. got one uncle say ah di your car is byd ar..... nama.. i tell him is got B logo does not mean is byd..... nama
Brabus? Don't think ppl will mistake a bentley for byd.... :s13:

But it screams merc lor.... think he pulling your leg bah.... :s13:

Bloodbro32

Brabus? Don't think ppl will mistake a bentley for byd.... :s13:

But it screams merc lor.... think he pulling your leg bah.... :s13:
yes, Brabus.... nama, he really not joking and ask me....
knn, my car 2 door, he cannot see.. i told him is merc then he paiseh and run away...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.