Seriously, is BYD good?

Bloodbro32

i always heard people say BYD is 网约车 in china... many people in china see byd car no up de.. nama..
TBH BYD is only worth what its worth in china. if got to pay 100k coe in sg, then u better go get japan or euro car better..

sky00sky

BYD is people use it for grab in china..
fake news china no GRAB

and fake news again..china uses a HUGE VARIETY of cars for the car hailing service, depending on cities and operators.
Geely, SAIC, byd all their cars involved.

maybe not Hong Qi

note: Prior to that China uses VOLKWAGEN and TOYOTA for those purposes

cet87

Oh yes.... heard the units just arrived for test drive... Don't really like the styling and specs though...
BYD-Atto-2-Yuan-Up-1.jpeg

byd-atto-2-koito-v-kitai-struva-pod-13-000-evro-idva-v-evropa-3.webp

internal looks better than my aging Jap car. :(

cet87

i always heard people say BYD is 网约车 in china... many people in china see byd car no up de.. nama..
TBH BYD is only worth what its worth in china. if got to pay 100k coe in sg, then u better go get japan or euro car better..
same like JHK see no up their proton car.

harbinger255

When will u return to german cats..

52291294333_b99c23ab57_o.jpg
No money rah.... Porsche prices is ridiculous now lor... Beemer and merc design getting... Uninspired....

The newer audis rather pretty but again.... Don't wanna spend so much... Said this 5 years ago.... 200k is about as much as I am willing to pay for a car... Now with crazy Coe prices. Still valid!! Can't complain leh

harbinger255

BYD-Atto-2-Yuan-Up-1.jpeg

byd-atto-2-koito-v-kitai-struva-pod-13-000-evro-idva-v-evropa-3.webp

internal looks better than my aging Jap car. :(
New is always better :crazy:

I used to think I wouldn't mind interior and focus more on driving pedigree.... Until I test drove a 2nd hand car and saw it still had a slot in cd player... :s22:

RadEoNic

Not csb
I go China sit their didi, encountered a BYD with 200k on their odometer
I think is generally can buy lah. But whether I buy or not ish separate issue
:o

sky00sky

No money rah.... Porsche prices is ridiculous now lor... Beemer and merc design getting... Uninspired....

The newer audis rather pretty but again.... Don't wanna spend so much... Said this 5 years ago.... 200k is about as much as I am willing to pay for a car... Now with crazy Coe prices. Still valid!! Can't complain leh
beemer at least got change good or bad very individual.

the merc lineup..is like ...same-ish.

my laopeh merc COE end soon..but the exterior of the similar model in the current lineup looks same..diaoz

harbinger255

beemer at least got change good or bad very individual.

the merc lineup..is like ...same-ish.

my laopeh merc COE end soon..but the exterior of the similar model in the current lineup looks same..diaoz
Wah rao.... beemer design now seem to revolve around getting that pig nostrils as offensively big as possible lor... I feel like I have to shield my eyes when I walk towards the car...

Merc is doing the russian doll thingie like what audi did years before...

Coupes and sports version are exception but neither my knees, back nor wallet can take that kinda abuse anymore :sad:

Jacy_Phang

K3 jiak? Lol. Dont say k3. I upgrade for u. U go take a 2L b&b car. See u can jiak anot. But dont compare max speed. Budget ev max speed is below 150km/h only.
What talking u? I m telling TS dont get the dong feng box due to its low hp n that a K3 can makan it easily.

Jacy_Phang

Sealion also nice esp the horsepower per unit dollar is worth. If I don’t mind ev I would’ve gotten it
Road tax also jin songz. Seem that sinkies can well afford 2k-3k road tax per year..then again imagine what kind of ice cars u can get if u r willing to pay that same amount of road tax.

RyanJ

Everytime I sit a BYD when book Grab, I'll get motion sickness.

Sometimes it is the regenerative braking that kicks in when foot is not on the pedal ( of course this is dependent on various driving modes / degree of regeneration and how manufacturers implement them )

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.