SERS Tanglin Halt

Gribber

anybody kind enuff to share with me? heh heh.

anyway, can I confirm once I have the otp the seller cannot call off the deal

he could. By returning to you twice the amount. iirc.

Confirm. Unless you never exercised it.

Of course is important who do you buy the unit from.

what are the considerations?

hope the valuation come out high

hmm, i valuated twice with 2 different units and its the same. What do you think? :o

noel13

what are the considerations?

hope the valuation come out high

The higher the better. Means your cash portion will be lower.

No consideration already bro. Since you buying over a family unit.
That's why the closing price is higher.

Gribber

can ask if they want extend for 6 months to a year can anot ah?

iirc, after 2nd appointment is between the seller and buyer.

HDB will not intervene for such cases - still, you have to let HDB know about this if you are really okay with it

because technically you cannot "rent" your entire unit without fulfilling the MOP

i stand corrected.

zaphien

My valuation is exactly the same as the sers valuation...

sers valuation is not equal to total compensation right?
I offered like 50k over the total compensation
plus owner asking for extension

Gribber

Dun mind can pm me your purchase price n valuation?

Somehow i think i gotta fork out more than i expect

Ok. Anyway you should have known the compensation from HDB right because the owner is obligated to show it to you and even zap you a copy if required.

So let me confirm...

Eg compensation is 400k. You OTP for 450k. Am i correct? (have you included the sers grant)?

Btw, if you are really keen with the flat, i think you might wish to just accept it... I think you have no time for a 2nd OTP.

zaphien

Ok. Anyway you should have known the compensation from HDB right because the owner is obligated to show it to you and even zap you a copy if required.

So let me confirm...

Eg compensation is 400k. You OTP for 450k. Am i correct? (have you included the sers grant)?

Btw, if you are really keen with the flat, i think you might wish to just accept it... I think you have no time for a 2nd OTP.

Yes. Sers grant is included in the 50k.

Honestly. Am i over paying by alot? On top of that they r still requesting for extension until end of next yr.

I still can choose not to exercise the otp

This purchase giving me a headache.

Gribber

Yes. Sers grant is included in the 50k.

Honestly. Am i over paying by alot? On top of that they r still requesting for extension until end of next yr.

I still can choose not to exercise the otp

This purchase giving me a headache.

if that is the case, i feel that you should not warrant them any extensions.

money grubber leh. want alot of $, want extension. That is not right imo.

but if you are really keen for the flat, why not? OR, work out a rental scheme with the sellers.

Perhaps, charge them $2-3K a month. It makes no sense imo

as well as, 1 brother here state only maximum 3 months.

nvm, i too have a fair share of headache as well. If not for my partner, i would have given up. She really loves the place.

Gribber

think most of us here purchase it without any buyer's agent.

so if in doubt, feel free to ask.. whatever i know, I will try to pass it to you to make the entire process easier. :o

might not be entirely correct but... enough for me to finish the entire process myself though.

noel13

Did u guys read through the package properly?

If is from a single seller u can kiss big unit good bye.

I really hope u guys have a buyers agent

Gribber

Did u guys read through the package properly?

If is from a single seller u can kiss big unit good bye.

I really hope u guys have a buyers agent

:s22:

The compensation notice will inform on overall total eligibility and is transferable to the buyer as long

- you and your joint owner is a Singaporean + first time buyer.

You may wish to check with HDB to confirm on this.

The compensation notice will also flagged out - if the seller is not eligible due to being a single seller as well.

I did not engage any agent for the entire transaction.

noel13

The compensation notice will inform on overall total eligibility and is transferable to the buyer as long

The compensation notice will also flagged out - if the seller is not eligible due to being a single seller as well.

How much did u pay for it?
Just curious.
How this thingy work. Kind to shared more?

Gribber

How much did u pay for it?
Just curious.
How this thingy work. Kind to shared more?

Hmm.. high in COV but the compensation sweetens the entire deal.

Feel free to ask. If I have the answers for it, i will help accordingly.

zaphien

My seller is a single seller.
I saw the coe with has replacement up to 5rm

I have an agent

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.