Blind spotwhy the crane no stopped???
This accident some say is because others squeeze with the mobile crane.
While some say not only the mobile driver got Kopi license, the black car kena ram
have to send back to BBDC balik take test.
This is the issue with some drivers when you see a heavy vehicle whether
bus or mobile crane or SAF tonner.
Is best to keep a safe distance since Class 4/5 vehicle the turning radius
is much wider than class 3.
As well as blindspot Class 4/5 vehicle there are lots of blindspots.
But no some drivers don't care want to squeeze with bus or heavy vehicle
when turning.
What's your take on this accident?
Disagree, they are not in the lane 1st.While you can use the term 'common sense' here, the insurers will look at the law. The golf is in it's lane. Onus is on the driver of the crane to navigate safely. If the crane will encroach into the adjacent lane while turning, then it's upon the driver of the crane to perform that maneuver safely, and if the driver can't achieve that on his own, an outrider escort is required.
100% liability on the crane.
Don't know why say the car lane splitting, they are clearly within the 2 lines of the lane.Disagree, they are not in the lane 1st.
Its the heavy vehicles in that 2 lane 1st, the car squeeze into that lane like motorbikes lane splitting.
Unless the car is in front of the heavy vehicles when it still waiting, then i agree the heavy vehicles is 100% responsible as he can be considered inconsiderate driving.

The heavy vehicle gave a wrong impression that it might be going straight.It clearly shown that the heavy vehicles took 2 lanes already, dunno why the cars tried to squeeze in. Really kum gong.
The heavy vehicle have the right of way as it is there 1st. But interesting to see what the final percentage of responsibility will be.
The crane needs a minimum of 2 complete lanes to complete the maneuver safely due to its length. And because of that, an escort is needed to secure the safe zone. That it did failed to do so is the direct cause of the accident.Disagree, they are not in the lane 1st.
Its the heavy vehicles in that 2 lane 1st, the car squeeze into that lane like motorbikes lane splitting.
Unless the car is in front of the heavy vehicles when it still waiting, then i agree the heavy vehicles is 100% responsible as he can be considered inconsiderate driving.
Pretty sure this is the case. When a moving vehicle hits a stationary vehicle the fault always lies with the moving vehicle. And this vehicle is supposed to be full of cameras covering the blind spots.

Driver company boss run roadcrane company going to pay till pants drop
If you can, with open eyes, tell TP about "blind spots", then you f*d up big time. Because you were already aware of them, yet didn't check.Anyway, if hit someone and u tell TP “he in blind spot” i do not think TP will give u thumbs up
If you can, with open eyes, tell TP about "blind spots", then you f*d up big time. Because you were already aware of them, yet didn't check.
It's not like the case of cars in the way + A-pillar, blocking the view of a jaywalker crossing the road right before you run them over...
The crane driver shouldn't have executed the turn when it's so tight, just hazard light and let the cars passed first before eating to the right to turn
I'd be very surprised if they aren't equipped with cameras all round as standard.There is a possibility this kind of big crane is left hand drive. Vehicles are in the driver’s blind spot.

Hit and run.
Or the driver might not even be aware.
This accident some say is because others squeeze with the mobile crane.
While some say not only the mobile driver got Kopi license, the black car kena ram
have to send back to BBDC balik take test.
This is the issue with some drivers when you see a heavy vehicle whether
bus or mobile crane or SAF tonner.
Is best to keep a safe distance since Class 4/5 vehicle the turning radius
is much wider than class 3.
As well as blindspot Class 4/5 vehicle there are lots of blindspots.
But no some drivers don't care want to squeeze with bus or heavy vehicle
when turning.
What's your take on this accident?