[Share] Your Scoot Delay Experience

hctawsgs

Took many times with Scoot before covid and experienced just few short delays.

But after covid, I heard that there were many long delays, so never book them since.

Emperor_Hippo

How often?

Seldom, sometimes, always?
My one was delayed for 45min for safety check. SIN-NRT.

still ok. Rather they spend time on safety check than to become fish food.

got 1 more wasn't scoot but Cathay. The chee bong of a passenger, sick still dun wan to get off the plane. End up crew member need to 大抬花轿 and wheel the lady out.

it was pre-covid. Delayed the whole flight 1.5hrs. End up everyone gave the pax and her son (dun wan to mention race lah, but got to do with a certain number one) a very dirty look.

got some hongkies pass some remarks in canto damn epic.

justln

My one was delayed for 45min for safety check. SIN-NRT.

still ok. Rather they spend time on safety check than to become fish food.

got 1 more wasn't scoot but Cathay. The chee bong of a passenger, sick still dun wan to get off the plane. End up crew member need to 大抬花轿 and wheel the lady out.

it was pre-covid. Delayed the whole flight 1.5hrs. End up everyone gave the pax and her son (dun wan to mention race lah, but got to do with a certain number one) a very dirty look.

got some hongkies pass some remarks in canto damn epic.
My 4 hour delay also Cathay, plane got issue, want to off board people liao, then end up repair ok. @#*IY@&*#^@*(
Bangkok fly back to SG, suppose to reach afternoon 2 hours flight, end up evening reach.

Managed to watch finish IP Man 1 and 2.

Emperor_Hippo

My 4 hour delay also Cathay, plane got issue, want to off board people liao, then end up repair ok. @#*IY@&*#^@*(
Bangkok fly back to SG, suppose to reach afternoon 2 hours flight, end up evening reach.

Managed to watch finish IP Man 1 and 2.
I think my worst one was airasia.

sin-bkk. Pre-covid era also.

delay 2hr. Boarding from tarmac, need to take bus somemore. Reasons not given.

luckily not in a rush to go back, cos next day got meeting in bkk office.

afterward i pbanned airasia from my list. SQ FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!

eversomighty

took plenty of scoot and only once got a bit of delay. took air asia quite a bit as well.. delayed like 50% of the time. mostly small delays tho.

Beta_Tester

Always. Coming back from Penang. Few days ago back from Miri.

But seems like go out from SG quite ok.

Only complain is that the smaller planes a bit too hot. And inside like quite dated n dirty

justln

Always. Coming back from Penang. Few days ago back from Miri.

But seems like go out from SG quite ok.

Only complain is that the smaller planes a bit too hot. And inside like quite dated n dirty
Penang everyday like 2 or 3 Scoot flights.
Not too bad, just that need to walk a while outside in the hot weather after alighting from plane.

rachoon

4 hours delay in sg and delayed 22 hours coming back on a 5+hour flight... (gonna leave you guys guessing where it is) :s13:

mosmos

Always delay a few weeks before the flight by 4 to 5 hours. Not enough to claim insurance kind. Then actual day delay another 1-2 hours so again total 6 over hours but never enough to meet criteria for insurance. So often that I permanent ban them already.
next time can try etiqa, 3hrs flight delay auto reimburse

N4E.SI

Once when it was near to Covid period.
They cancelled the flight without informing
I reached airport then realized the counter is closed

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.