garychengjw
FYI: Saw an ad in e papers ytd (Sat).. I think Gain City having offer on the Z2 @ $299 (UP: $399)...![]()
but still mtk. mlmlml
FYI: Saw an ad in e papers ytd (Sat).. I think Gain City having offer on the Z2 @ $299 (UP: $399)...![]()
i saw the gain city ad on Today paper, 10th march fri , ad just writes Branded Smartphone $399 -> $299
but pic used is z2, the gross lotus holey speaker is the dead giveaway for z2
299 for z2 deal is legit, because i just went down sungei kadut to hoot one. the guy said deal is only for silver unit, some ppl reserved their units.
didn't ask when deal for the phone ends, but according to the print ad, today should be last day for the page of printed deals (maybe take note of newspaper next week).
may want to call to chope before chionging down lol
but still mtk. mlmlml

It's indeed a Friday..Lol 10th Mar is not Fri.. r u referring to Sat's TODAY paper?
Good buy!299 for z2 deal is legit, because i just went down sungei kadut to hoot one. the guy said deal is only for silver unit, some ppl reserved their units.
didn't ask when deal for the phone ends, but according to the print ad, today should be last day for the page of printed deals (maybe take note of newspaper next week).
may want to call to chope before chionging down lol
Lol 10th Mar is not Fri.. r u referring to Sat's TODAY paper?
Actually the ad that i saw on e Saturday Straits Times oso stated some of the specs which correlates with those of Z2 (besides just using e pic of Z2)
Congrats on a gd buy.. how r u liking ur Z2 so far?
Good buy!
Actually, this Sharp Z2 support 4G+3G dual SIM too, which is a good feature when 2G is gone from next month onwards.
Sent from an Xperia using GAGT

I think there's only a few phones supporting 2 nano SIM with 1 micro SD, such as the Galaxy A5/7 (2017) and OPPO F1s for example.maybe see this week if got same promo.
the thing is even in the shop or website, all still shows full retail $399 unless you ask the salesperson about the it (i just bring the newsprint ad down to ask about the deal)
feels snappy so far
the onboard speakers not good for music imo, then again i only use earpieces.
fingerprint sensor seems to be working well, though i only set up yesterday.
touch and unlock feels very fast.
stock phone stuff already eat up 8+gb iirc, was quite shocked and dunno if its the norm.
am new to phone or manufacturer's UI, all along used vanila android from tablet.
think the only difference is i have to up-scroll when going through pages of apps, vs purely side-scrolling.
can't comment on gaming though, where the 10-core may make a difference, as i only use phone (or tablet) for browsing and preloaded news apps
first timer on smartphone, can't comment much as all the while been using android tablet with nokia brick.
not used to phone format for surfing (so small), still prefer tablet
when i push out the tab, the "dual sim w. microSD" is actually 2 slots nia. either 1 nanosim +1 microSD, or 2 nanosims..
think other phones are actually 3 slots (2 nanosim + 1 microSD), duno if am supposed gonna feel sian
forgot to ask if got free screen protector of sorts when buying. standard package have the TPU casing, plug and cable.
screen specs only states gorilla glass, but never state its generation. duno should put glass or not.
have to find flip cases online with extra hole in back for fingerprint sensor.
maybe see this week if got same promo.
the thing is even in the shop or website, all still shows full retail $399 unless you ask the salesperson about the it (i just bring the newsprint ad down to ask about the deal)
feels snappy so far
the onboard speakers not good for music imo, then again i only use earpieces.
fingerprint sensor seems to be working well, though i only set up yesterday.
touch and unlock feels very fast.
stock phone stuff already eat up 8+gb iirc, was quite shocked and dunno if its the norm.
am new to phone or manufacturer's UI, all along used vanila android from tablet.
think the only difference is i have to up-scroll when going through pages of apps, vs purely side-scrolling.
can't comment on gaming though, where the 10-core may make a difference, as i only use phone (or tablet) for browsing and preloaded news apps
first timer on smartphone, can't comment much as all the while been using android tablet with nokia brick.
not used to phone format for surfing (so small), still prefer tablet
when i push out the tab, the "dual sim w. microSD" is actually 2 slots nia. either 1 nanosim +1 microSD, or 2 nanosims..
think other phones are actually 3 slots (2 nanosim + 1 microSD), duno if am supposed gonna feel sian
forgot to ask if got free screen protector of sorts when buying. standard package have the TPU casing, plug and cable.
screen specs only states gorilla glass, but never state its generation. duno should put glass or not.
have to find flip cases online with extra hole in back for fingerprint sensor.
phone has 4gb ram, seems like under normal use/idle it is consuming 2gb ram.
whats the norm for android phone ram usage these days (marshmallow i think)? is using this much ram good or bad?
Woah! The fingerprint sensor at the side?
Sharp Z3 will be making its appearance in Taiwan next Wednesday, 12 April~
The Sharp Z3 will feature:
- 5.5" 2K display, probably a SHARP IGZO display
- 3020mAh battery
- Dual SIM, probably with 4G+3G support like the Sharp Z2
- Dimension: 157.9 x 78.5 x 7.78mm
With some sources of info, apparently the design of the upcoming Sharp Z3 is very similar to the SKT Luna S phone that was launched last year in South Korea..