Shop on us with MasterPassTM

purpletoysmum

Look carefully at your emails. I have emails from DBS Masterpass Support Team as well as Masterpass.

DBS MasterPass Support Team <donotreply@masterpass.com>
Nov 13 (9 days ago)

Dear xxxxx

Welcome to DBS MasterPass. You can now shop online easily and securely using your DBS MasterPass wherever you see the "Buy with MasterPass" button.

If you would like to add or modify other cards, add shipping addresses, or change your preferences or account settings, please visit <a href="https://masterpass.com/Wallet/dbs/Home" target="_blank">https://masterpass.com/Wallet/dbs/Home</a>.

The DBS MasterPass Team

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you did not register for DBS MasterPass, please contact DBS MasterPass Support by dialing toll-free at 800-110-2023 or direct dial at 1-636-722-5072 (international call charges apply) for assistance.

If you have questions about your account, please visit our <a target="_blank" href="https://paypass.com/online/Wallet/dbs/Help">frequently asked questions</a> page.

To make sure you continue to receive our e-mails in your inbox (not in your bulk or junk folder), please add donotreply@masterpass.com to your address book or safe list.<br/>

spearhawk

Does anyone have a sample of this

(iii) Original copy of the Registration Notification Email (sent by issuing bank upon registration of MasterPass account)

All the emails are sent by MC leh.

Look for the email subject: Welcome to OCBC MasterPass! or something similar.

Welcome to OCBC MasterPass. You can now shop online easily and securely using your OCBC MasterPass wherever you see the "Buy with MasterPass" button.

If you would like to add or modify other cards, add shipping addresses, or change your preferences or account settings, please visit https://masterpass.com/Wallet/OCBCWallet/Home.

The OCBC MasterPass Team

Cartoon0512

Look for the email subject: Welcome to OCBC MasterPass! or something similar.

Welcome to OCBC MasterPass. You can now shop online easily and securely using your OCBC MasterPass wherever you see the "Buy with MasterPass" button.

If you would like to add or modify other cards, add shipping addresses, or change your preferences or account settings, please visit https://masterpass.com/Wallet/OCBCWallet/Home.

The OCBC MasterPass Team

Hi , so this is the number iii item . Okok thanks .. Mine from uob ..

hogrider88

It is clearly stated in the tncs then that you need to register using a Mastercard to get the free $50 prepaid cc....:s12:

Not exactly. My sis registered it with ocbc (she only got visa cards frm ocbc), tag her 365 card but won the prize.

My guess is that once u input ur i.c, masterpass, under mastercard, will hv record if ur holding any of their cards (regardless of bank) and with a gd record, can win the $50.

wts2013

Not exactly. My sis registered it with ocbc (she only got visa cards frm ocbc), tag her 365 card but won the prize.

My guess is that once u input ur i.c, masterpass, under mastercard, will hv record if ur holding any of their cards (regardless of bank) and with a gd record, can win the $50.
Try your luck see if u can collect the prize, per tnc the answer is no, goodluck!

spearhawk

You are required to bring along the following documents:
(i) Original National Registration Identity Card (for Singapore or Malaysian citizens) or Passport (for non-Singapore and non-Malaysian citizens)
(ii) Original MasterCard branded card
(iii) Original copy of the Registration Notification Email (sent by issuing bank upon registration of MasterPass account)
(iv) Copy of this Winning Notification Email.

purpletoysmum

It's a Mastercard promo. You can try your luck with non-MC but don't cry father mother if they don't accept it.

highsulphur

It is clearly stated in the tncs then that you need to register using a Mastercard to get the free $50 prepaid cc....:s12:

I still get the email for me to collect the 50. Maybe all I need is to change my registered card to a mastercard before I go collect.

hogrider88

Relax guys,i am just saying online registration part, nt collection part, then why they still send email saying its valid? Of cuz collection, bring down a mastercard with ur name. U think they will ask u login mp on the spot?

Forum is a gd place for sharing and discussing, behind ur keyboard, no need to bring in mother father de.

God bless n peace to u.

wts2013

choco, did u panic when u see others get email but u no have, so u register again? hahaha, the second email is for your second registration lor, so conclusion, u are still a winner!

chocobelle

choco, did u panic when u see others get email but u no have, so u register again? hahaha, the second email is for your second registration lor, so conclusion, u are still a winner!

I only registered 1 time on wed morning coz I was away on vacation & dun hv my MasterCard with me

I also registered for a fren & he oso received the same 3 emails :crazy:

Cartoon0512

Hi all , just to check so we will be getting a prepaid $50 sort of like debit card thing ?? Thanks a lot .. The $50 is not credited into our master cc rt ?

cybercom8

i signed up using a uob VI card lei...but they asked to show proof of mastercard...can just show them my other mastercards not used to sign up for this masterpass?

cybercom8

It's a Mastercard promo. You can try your luck with non-MC but don't cry father mother if they don't accept it.

they should have rejected it if its not valid, afterall the card info was included in the application so it would have been extremely easy for them to detect.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.