should i improve my pc? just made

sophnet

If you want to maximise your rig, go learn how to overclock your CPU... But, you need good cooling solutions for that..

Are you using stock intel cpu cooler?

yup i think its the stock one

i dont plan to overclock as ive no clue on how to do so.. and how it would benefit me ?

Ark Law

thanks alot that made me felt alot better :(

whats ****/YL anw?

funny thing was they didnt really care till i told them my budget.. and suddenly they were so attentive .. made me insecure at the moment

Higher-end items have higher margins (versus cost price) with their list price compared to lower-to-mid-end items. Nvm, just enjoy your current system liao, then 3-5yrs time when want to build again can come here for advise :)

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Why so bother about what people say here??

If you pay using your hard earn money then buy liao enjoy lor. The more you hear the more sian you became. Why make urself so miserable.

sophnet

Higher-end items have higher margins (versus cost price) with their list price compared to lower-to-mid-end items. Nvm, just enjoy your current system liao, then 3-5yrs time when want to build again can come here for advise :)

thanks alot! im currently using the system as we are speaking.. hopefully nothing happens to it in the near future (crosses fingers)

sophnet

Why so bother about what people say here??

If you pay using your hard earn money then buy liao enjoy lor. The more you hear the more sian you became. Why make urself so miserable.

it aint about the money..

just felt that i could have asked over here in the forum before purchasing..

im definitely enjoying the system..

you guys definitely give good advice and know your stuff whilst im just a tech noob

shadow84

you guys definitely give good advice and know your stuff whilst im just a tech noob

Take it as an expensive lesson learnt... I also got conned at SLS few years back...

Bought a PSP, but didnt check, and they sold me without the battery. So, llst, had to buy 'my battery' from them.

Lesson learnt, and i always do my research 1st before commiting into electronics products.

Nostalgiaa

Well, just take it as a lesson learnt then. Enjoy your beast. ;)

royfrosty

Just enjoy what you have right now. For you already could have known that beast can last for a good 2 years or more. The most in the long run might wanna up the gfx card in future depending on the games you play.

Next time just ask for advise first before hooting anything there.

Anyway, just enjoy your hoot.

sophnet

Just enjoy what you have right now. For you already could have known that beast can last for a good 2 years or more. The most in the long run might wanna up the gfx card in future depending on the games you play.

Next time just ask for advise first before hooting anything there.

Anyway, just enjoy your hoot.

thanks alot.. will definitely seek advice here when i feel there is a need to upgrade gfx card in the future

shadow84

thanks alot.. will definitely seek advice here when i feel there is a need to upgrade gfx card in the future

That will be 2-3 years down the road... or you can go play those higher end games like assasin creed 3, crysis 3, hitman absolution, etc... that will utilise more of your gpu and make you feel like its worth it..

High end gaming rig should be used to play high end games, and not low end games.

melovelinux

TS, every noob has to start somewhere

Don't blame yourself, just enjoy your new rig and beat the **** out of it:s13:

Fuwell also very smelly sia, use stock cooler. can at least give him a AIO instead of stock cooler.

he got K Series also no good cooling if he OC.:(

Enjoy your Rig TS :)

sophnet

TS, every noob has to start somewhere

Don't blame yourself, just enjoy your new rig and beat the **** out of it:s13:

Fuwell also very smelly sia, use stock cooler. can at least give him a AIO instead of stock cooler.

he got K Series also no good cooling if he OC.:(

Enjoy your Rig TS :)

wgats AIO? and what do u mean by K series? sorry.. noob questions yet again

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.