should i improve my pc? just made

wuweiz

how should i go about more to make it more cooling? the desktop is also currently placed in an air conditioned room which is constantly on.... would that help?

Depends loh.. Not sure if u have cpu cooling (liquid/air).. Can consider if ya feeling rich..

Also helps if u decide to OC next time..

Then add more fans to ventilate your casing loh.. No matter how air-con-ed your room is, you still need fans to blow that cool air inside your casing..

Depending on what games u play, gtx 780 is enough.. Maybe for aliens v predators, cry3 u might wanna add SLI to maximise fps on ultra settings loh...

Nostalgiaa

Exactly what I thought. Seems abit too overpriced.
Fuwell is well known for that anyway. :s13:

My rough calculations....
- Asus Z87 Deluxe (haswell) 4770k - $820
- Plextor M5 Pro 256GB - $289
- WD Black 2TB 7200RPM - $205
- Cosiar Dominator Platinum 2 x 8 GB 1600 CL9 - $245
- CM storm trooper black - $259
- Asus GT780 - $960
- Seasonic Xseries 1000w - $289
- Win7 Ultimate x64 - $110
- Assembly Charge - $10

Total: $3187. Got buy KB, mouse, monitor or other stuff?

sophnet

My rough calculations....
- Asus Z87 Deluxe (haswell) 4770k - $820
- Plextor M5 Pro 256GB - $289
- WD Black 2TB 7200RPM - $205
- Cosiar Dominator Platinum 2 x 8 GB 1600 CL9 - $245
- CM storm trooper black - $259
- Asus GT780 - $960
- Seasonic Xseries 1000w - $289
- Win7 Ultimate x64 - $110
- Assembly Charge - $10

Total: $3187. Got buy KB, mouse, monitor or other stuff?

assembly charge was $20
win7 ultimate was $180
fan $29

i need to go through the receipt again

shadow84

Wah, based on your setup, its $3594 already, presuming you took wins 7 professional.

Sorry to say this, but you kena cheated badly... gaming rig no need so much high end stuff except for GPU..

Did you walk into the shop and ask them to recommend you stuff?

BUT, since TS have the aircon on 24/7, this shouldnt be a worry bah... since buy liao, enjoy every cent of it...

sophnet

Wah, based on your setup, its $3594 already, presuming you took wins 7 professional.

Sorry to say this, but you kena cheated badly... gaming rig no need so much high end stuff except for GPU..

Did you walk into the shop and ask them to recommend you stuff?

yup thats exactly what i did..
the sales man sounded convincing and friendly
but i guess they all are when they r out to sell something
i basically went in told them my budget was btw 4-5 k for solely for gaming and he gave me this set up

Ark Law

Exactly what I thought. Seems abit too overpriced.
Fuwell is well known for that anyway. :s13:

Tio carrot. I wish I got that kind of high-end rig from any of my customer, would be fun to bargain like siao with ****/YL :s13:

shadow84

yup thats exactly what i did..
the sales man sounded convincing and friendly
but i guess they all are when they r out to sell something
i basically went in told them my budget was btw 4-5 k for solely for gaming and he gave me this set up

O well, with that kind of budget, you are practically a walking target board...

nothing much you can improve except getting 3rd party CPU cooler, or if you are gonna overclock, get those AIO coolers or can venture into water cooling.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Oh u bought liao??? Then enjoy. 4770K + GTX780 can last you for quite long. I am still using 2600K with a GTX670. No problem with gaming even on my 27. :)

Ark Law

assembly charge was $20
win7 ultimate was $180
fan $29

i need to go through the receipt again

My bad, $110 was for H.P. Other shops selling Ultimate for $165-$185. And what, $29 for a single fan? That's the price of a Noctua alr :eek:

Actually, for the kind of rig you bought, can ask for free assembly anyway

sophnet

Tio carrot. I wish I got that kind of high-end rig from any of my customer, would be fun to bargain like siao with ****/YL :s13:

thanks alot that made me felt alot better :(

whats ****/YL anw?

funny thing was they didnt really care till i told them my budget.. and suddenly they were so attentive .. made me insecure at the moment

Nostalgiaa

whats ****/YL anw?

funny thing was they didnt really care till i told them my budget.. and suddenly they were so attentive .. made me insecure at the moment

Ah bu neh neh, Yi Long? :s13:

shadow84

whats ****/YL anw?

**** - ah bu neh neh

YL - Yi Long of pc themes, a shop which has more reputation than fuwell and cheaper prices...

But, since you already bought, nothing you can do... just enjoy it as much as you can.

sophnet

Oh u bought liao??? Then enjoy. 4770K + GTX780 can last you for quite long. I am still using 2600K with a GTX670. No problem with gaming even on my 27. :)

when u say long time? is that long time a year before i change or 2 years before i need to change?

sophnet

**** - ah bu neh neh

YL - Yi Long of pc themes, a shop which has more reputation than fuwell and cheaper prices...

But, since you already bought, nothing you can do... just enjoy it as much as you can.

thanks alot.. that made me feel slightly better :s22: haii..

shadow84

thanks alot.. that made me feel slightly better :s22: haii..

If you want to maximise your rig, go learn how to overclock your CPU... But, you need good cooling solutions for that..

Are you using stock intel cpu cooler?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
when u say long time? is that long time a year before i change or 2 years before i need to change?

My 2600K already like 2 yrs??

My GTX670 already pass 1 yr...

Can la... if i have your setup, i can smelly smelly go 2 yrs or more without changing... maybe backside itchy change graphic card lor... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.