Should I stop buying the dip? Need advice?

sid4iwpa

this is what i think:
can buy during dip, it is ok, but choose and buy only blue chips that are guranteed to recover or those counters that has the potential to pay good dividend returns when the market recovers. also, when you buy, make sure you can afford it and dun stretch yourself to the limit will do.

Ye_Rongtian

Are you the type who will kick yourself for losing out on money making? Are you the type who cannot take the stress? Are you the happy go lucky type?

moonlighter_sg

yesterday before sleep the American market green green, today all red... buying the dip also risky.

crimsontactics

You averaged down too aggressively and too quickly, I've learnt over the years to portion my war chest and buy the dip over a longer period, because you'll never know when the market will actually bottom out. it usually takes at least a few months in a bad crash to hit the bottom. Even longer in a gradual bear market.
Bro Dividends, chiu enter liao boh? :(

Tiagong those with Dividends in the name are all very satki investors one like @Dividends Warrior

fortunehunter

Buying the dip can be risky because markets may continue falling, leading to greater losses. Catching a falling knife rarely ends well. Economic conditions driving the downturn may worsen. Timing the bottom is nearly impossible. Fear and volatility dominate, and false recoveries can trap investors in prolonged losing positions.

fateless

Usually crash takes 3,4 weeks to bottom and 1-2 months to stablised

I will go all in at may June period

AuraKUPO

Trump: We're Going to Tariff Pharmaceuticals

Panadol gonna cost how much per pop?

carey

Last Friday already used up 3/4 of my capital to half my losses.

Then today even sharper decline again. I feel like fighting a losing battle with my reserves depleted

Should I continue to average out my losses, hold or sell away to cut lose?
I also bought on the dips but the dips keep coming

Still "okay" as these stocks I bought for dividends but would need years of dividends to cover the hole o_O

jtjt00

FNRC5htVcAEfJug.jpg
Bear traps

The_Davis

Then today even sharper decline again. I feel like fighting a losing battle with my reserves depleted

@crimsontactics i lost till no underwear Liao 😥

fortunecat

Slowly buy a bit a bit as the market come down. Not really for you to make much but just to make you dun feel so bad if the market suddenly pump again :(

LoUsyGamER

Take a step back. Put emotions aside.

What was your strategy? What was your plan?
Are you following your plan? Are you updating your plan?

Most important, can you sleep well at night looking at paper or exact loss?

xiao.xin

People haven't even start buying you chut finish liao. Ytd dead cat bounce one time, don't know how many people kena chop again.

carey

People haven't even start buying you chut finish liao. Ytd dead cat bounce one time, don't know how many people kena chop again.
Now is trading market - can do a few day trades but not for the weak-hearted :censored:

Potato_Wedges

My mentor said can wait.
I am still holding and warchest yet to deploy.
Only profit getting lesser each day but ok. DBS avg price only $20.
Once I enter / / / will post in EDMW BIG BIG for everyone to HUAT & buy condo/landed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.