Should WE talk about ROOT Note 3

LesterQ

For MJ7 i flashed the UK/BTU using MOP. If your rooted and lucky to have the oldboot loder,you can flash without tripping the knox.

You dont understand my question

why all so gan jiong?
wait for official release lor

My question is similiar to this guy..

Why bother upgrading? Is there noticeable battery gain? Better wifi? Better data signal?

If not wth? :s13:

Anyway, im on the old bootloader so once the mj7 for singapore is out. I will MOP it. Maybe i will just keep MOP - ING to be on the latest firmware if there is any benefits to upgrading. Ha

Wonder if MOP mj7 and factory reset will retain root anot. Or wipe data during MOP flash.

aroana

You dont understand my question

it is you who do not understand your own question:s13::s13: I only answered your question first question on for which country we're flashing the new FW update. And I did not care about the rest.:s22::s22:

it's up to own preference whether you want to update as the new FW comes out or you want to wait, wait and wait more till the official update for your device comes out.

to each his own, mate:D:D

LesterQ

it is you who do not understand your own question:s13::s13: I only answered your question first question on for which country we're flashing the new FW update. And I did not care about the rest.:s22::s22:

it's up to own preference whether you want to update as the new FW comes out or you want to wait, wait and wait more till the official update for your device comes out.

to each his own, mate:D:D

Which country mj1 you guys use? Worth upgrading a not? Noticeable Battery gain anot

MJ1 is a typo which i correctly after you pointed out

:s11::s11:

Nevertheless , Factory reset doesnt remove root. Or trip it

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3020868&view=findpost&p=64493286

Skyy

Not pointing at anyone but I only PM 2 member here my newly created dropbox links (AP&CSC) and specifically mentioned not to share those links.

But guess what .... I see 15 clicks/download on my goo stat! exceeded 20gb traffic thus this suspension. No more sharing then.

i was one of the guys that ATN888 graciously shared his links with but I never shared with anyone else. After I downloaded the AP file, the links died when i tried to download the ODIN file. Good think i found the ODIN files elsewhere so I could still root.

I did a search online about this 20gb limit that dropbox has and i think it's bullcrap because a lot of people also kana the same thing.. they shared a few hundred megs and then suddenly received the suspension already, so the suspension kicks in much earlier.

Anyway to pay it forward, I've created a mega acct, so hopefully I can upload the AP file (which is like 1+GB) to it later and then share the links in a couple of days (by mid week)

LesterQ

i was one of the guys that ATN888 graciously shared his links with but I never shared with anyone else. After I downloaded the AP file, the links died when i tried to download the ODIN file. Good think i found the ODIN files elsewhere so I could still root.

I did a search online about this 20gb limit that dropbox has and i think it's ******** because a lot of people also kana the same thing.. they shared a few hundred megs and then suddenly received the suspension already.

Anyway to pay it forward, I've created a mega acct, so hopefully I can upload the AP file (which is like 1+GB) to it later and then share the links in a couple of days (by mid week)

If you guys looking to download the MJ7 firmware , why not just go to sammobile?:s22:

aroana

If you guys looking to download the MJ7 firmware , why not just go to sammobile?:s22:

they are not looking for the MJ7 firmware:s22::s22:

they are asking for the RDLV modified FW MJ1 (AP&CSC) to root their N3.:s22::s22:

read carefully :s12::s12:

LesterQ

they are not looking for the MJ7 firmware:s22::s22:

they are asking for the RDLV modified FW MJ1 (AP&CSC) to root their N3.:s22::s22:

read carefully :s12::s12:

Lol... What is your issue?

I said IF.. I did not tell them to look for anything else there.

I REPEAT IF.

grey-fox

Regarding Mobile Odin Pro, I remember it started OK when I installed it last week. But today I hand itchy try starting it again, it pops out a message and say that "A compatible device was detected, but with an unexpected partition layout. Mobile ODIN cannot operate".

I wonder what when wrong. No, I am not using any other ROM. I simply rooted the phone with RDLV method.

--

ATN888

For the record, suspension not becos of just few hundreds mb ... 17x 2Gb + csc + ...
rDYFSw

its ok guys ... no need to bullcrap dropbox, I dun hv a problem with this 20gb limit. Just hv to manage it.
That is why I PM the links and asked not to share them!

Knn! till now all my public links still down!

aroana

Regarding Mobile Odin Pro, I remember it started OK when I installed it last week. But today I hand itchy try starting it again, it pops out a message and say that "A compatible device was detected, but with an unexpected partition layout. Mobile ODIN cannot operate".

I wonder what when wrong. No, I am not using any other ROM. I simply rooted the phone with RDLV method.

--

pls find the fix here...

SUCCESS !!! Knox 0x0 with Mobile Odin Pro 3.85 !!! - Page 14 - xda-developers

walkingcorpse

The knox warranty void is software trigger, samsuck roll out ota update for note 2 N7100 with a counter.
31338kh.jpg

wilflare

hmm. what do you guys freeze or uninstall with TB ah.
seems like I went a little overboard lol

aroana

LesterQ

wilflare

this guide is from S3 days but it seems some of the apps are still in our N3. Just go through the list. It also explains why we should not delete some apps that we thought are just bloatwares but instead just to freeze them.

[GUIDE][Safe to Remove/Freeze Stock System Apps][HOW TO][Debloat Your SCH-R530M YOURSELF] - Android Forums

I use TB to backup and restore when necessary.

anyone using Wanam Xposed? there seems to be some lag on reboot whenever I use Wanam.... like it will cause WiFi not to be enabled until I start an app.
Or the second reboot vibration won't happen until the first app is launched

Skyy

I use TB to backup and restore when necessary.

anyone using Wanam Xposed? there seems to be some lag on reboot whenever I use Wanam.... like it will cause WiFi not to be enabled until I start an app.
Or the second reboot vibration won't happen until the first app is launched

I'm using. no such issues.

wilflare

I'm using. no such issues.

hmm. wonder what's causing it on my end.
a reboot will usually have two vibrations
the first one during the bootscreen/animation
the second one after the words "Samsung" appears
- on random occasions, the second vibration takes a much longer time to happen.

aroana

hmm. wonder what's causing it on my end.
a reboot will usually have two vibrations
the first one during the bootscreen/animation
the second one after the words "Samsung" appears
- on random occasions, the second vibration takes a much longer time to happen.

i didn't even noticed about this re boot vibration as i always put down my phone when doing reboots after doing some changes. but im using wanam xposed and no not encounter this wifi issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.