Should WE talk about ROOT Note 3

aroana

XXUBMI7 -- that will be the AP file I downloaded from xda, according to what *#1234# tells me.

@aroana: thanks, I did that, and so far no problem as well -- except that I had some bluetooth pairing issue with my SocBlue SIM, but after a reboot the pairing works fine.

glad to be of help, it means you rooted your phone rightaway, because the OTA came out a week after the launch, so most of us here updated to the new firmware before we root our N3's. enjoy your rooted N3 with no pop up ads :)

durhambaby

Bros here that rooted using Root De La Vega without flashing any custom Rom or kernel, afree rooting your Device Status still shows "Official" or not ? (settings > general > about device > status)

I very itchy leh lol

attapKia

Bros here that rooted using Root De La Vega without flashing any custom Rom or kernel, afree rooting your Device Status still shows "Official" or not ? (settings > general > about device > status)

I very itchy leh lol

it shows custom.

grey-fox

then warranty void liao la??? zzZ..

So far no rooting method can make the phone appear as if it has not been rooted, so I don't know what you meant by "warranty void". :s11:

Rooting does not means warranty void. Just un-root before you go Samsung.

The whole point about the Root de la Vega method is it will not trip knox counter, which has no known method to reverse. This allows the phone to appear warranty-valid once you unroot.

Candice Swanepoel

GUYS CAN YOU EFFING READ.... ZZZZZ

IF YOU SEE 2 0(0X0) AT KNOX , YOU ARE SAFE. ( IN DOWNLOAD MODE)

YOU CAN USE XPOSED INSTALLER TO MAKE THE CUSTOM STATE TO OFFICIAL IF YOU WANNA GET OTA , BUT DOING SO YOU WILL LOSE ROOT.

ferr4ri

YOU CAN USE XPOSED INSTALLER TO MAKE THE CUSTOM STATE TO OFFICIAL IF YOU WANNA GET OTA , BUT DOING SO YOU WILL LOSE ROOT.

how is this done?

Candice Swanepoel

use Wanam Xposed Security hack /Fake system status / status set to Official check box reboot your phone. you will not lose you root

First install xposed installer.
then locate wanam xposed app. (think playstore has it)
then in the app enable the official status blabla

ferr4ri

Install Xposed framework and Wanam Exposed and tick fake system status to change from Custom to Official :)

First install xposed installer.
then locate wanam xposed app. (think playstore has it)
then in the app enable the official status blabla

use Wanam Xposed Security hack /Fake system status / status set to Official check box reboot your phone. you will not lose you root

Thanks guys!

walkingcorpse

hearsay under download mode/odin flashing mode, samsung reserve the right to void the warranty if the knox warranty counter from clean 0x0 become 0x1. the wanam xposed can fool the system into believe it has official instead of custom which will not complete any ota update.

ferr4ri

hearsay under download mode/odin flashing mode, samsung reserve the right to void the warranty if the knox warranty counter from clean 0x0 become 0x1. the wanam xposed can fool the system into believe it has official instead of custom which will not complete any ota update.

will not complete OTA update? that is damn sad

Candice Swanepoel

OTA update will be completed. But root will be lost.... According to posts in the delavega thread.... You can try. Haha

durhambaby

after rooting, I use TB to move some of the apps to external SD card. It says successful but when I check the SD card, no new data is there. Any bros know why? Is it really moved? Thanks

ATN888

XXUBMI7 -- that will be the AP file I downloaded from xda, according to what *#1234# tells me........
The 30.01MB OTA upgraded MI7 to MJ1. It fixed a nasty wakelock on mine. If phone is ok, then better stay at current firmware /freeze OTA & enjoy Root knox-free for now. Read got a few kena 'knoxck' on newer firmware:s22:.

ferr4ri

anyone knows what the latest update from Wanam Xposed "- Disable Knox notifications
" means?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.