SIM RMIT current/future students COME IN!!

datsugoku4

Anyone printed out their notes yet?
Some of the online notes are power point slides, we are suppose to print them out?

It's better to prepare before lectures. I haven't printed them out. I'm still downloading them on to my computer

YiMinGz

WTS: RMIT Business Management Semester 3 textbooks

Module: Organization Theory (BUSM 3194)
Textbook Title: Organization Theory: modern, symbolic, and postmodern perspectives 2nd Edition by Mary Jo Hatch and Ann L. Cunliffe

Copies: 2

Module: History of Management Thoughts (BUSM 3193)
Textbook Title: The Evolution of Management Thought 6th Edition by Daniel A. Wren and Arthur G. Bedeian

Module: Employment Relations (BUSM 1084)
Textbook Title: Employment Relations in Singapore 5th Edition by Tan Chwee Huat

Contact me at 91837547

huh, what is the student id number? where can i find it?
btw, is SIM giving us notes? or do we have to print them out?
are there even notes?

ugh i went through all the documents and i cant seem to find anything. guess ill give them a call tomorrow.
thanks though.

thanks, but i meant where can i find the notes in the website? under which section of the website can i find the notes?

eastwind

thanks, but i meant where can i find the notes in the website? under which section of the website can i find the notes?

Go to RMIT Homepage ---> Click the 'myRMIT login' tab on the top right hand ---> Once enter click the 'Studies' tab & it shows the courses you are taking this sem ----> Then you just click course link (eg. Click the 'BUSM1227 International Business' (whatever courses) links) to enter the learning hub and from there you can find the notes (usually under the 'course content' tab)

eastwind

Is anyone coming to school on 9 January? On a piece of paper i received quite sometime ago, it's says the programme will be commencing on 9 January. But in my timetable, the earliest lecture date is on 12 January. I feel i should just follow the timetable and come on 12 January, anyone think otherwise?

Just follow your timetable. 9 January is the official/general start date for the programme. Students from different semesters may have different start date, not necessary all start on 9 January (Eg. Sem 1 students may start on 9 January, Sem 3 students may start on 10 January). Don't worry....

vickyl0ves

Sweeeet. Its the classes on Feb 10th, MKTG1052 and BUSM319. I chose marketing. Guess I'll have to head down to personally If I'm still not getting any updates by tomorrow.

im from class 3C too, taking mktg as minor. maybe sch will update again about the clash for the two modules. hopefully.

datsugoku4

im from class 3C too, taking mktg as minor. maybe sch will update again about the clash for the two modules. hopefully.

Yeah I spoke to the lady in charge on 7th Jan about it. She said 1 student has feedback to her by email and she will post an amendment on the portal. I guess the 1 student is deeyorehomme haha

datsugoku4

Nice to hear that, my first class starts on 12 jan, Commercial Law. I'm worried cannot make friends lo. I heard SIM students just go school for classes and go home straight, no socialising de. I don't even know how am i going to make friends on first day of school, i need some tips:x At least during poly they have some icebreaking on 1st day of school. Hope the classroom is small also, so bobian all must sit next to each other, if all spread out confirm difficult.

Haha hey don't know if this works for you but it worked for me: Look and ask around if they have their lecture notes/textbooks or where they got theirs. Some people might not have their lecture notes printed out so maybe you can offer to let them photocopy yours haha. Or let them photocopy your textbooks. Or photocopy theirs lol And if class is from 12pm-3pm I'm sure a lot of them will be very hungry after 3pm. Go for a lunch with them, walk to Ngee Ann Poly together and eat at Makan Place or eat in school or outside :D There should be a 15mins break during the lecture so maybe you could go out and grab a small bite with them. Get their contacts, add them on facebook and ask to meet up together for the next lecture.

deeyorehomme

Yeah I spoke to the lady in charge on 7th Jan about it. She said 1 student has feedback to her by email and she will post an amendment on the portal. I guess the 1 student is deeyorehomme haha

No way! Only 1 out of over a hundred students? Never have I considered myself to be part of the kiasu Singaporean, but I think its time to self reflect. HAHAHA

s0ulz87

hi everyone, i am intending to apply for the July 2012 intake for full-time business management.

can i find out more from you guys how are the schedule and classes like?

also, where can i findout whether my diploma is in full/advance 1/advance 2? i can't seems to find the information on the web.

thanks! :)

salac38

jus started biz management ft january this year...

so far everyday go school for 3 hour lecture each day....

lankileong

hi everyone, i am intending to apply for the July 2012 intake for full-time business management.

can i find out more from you guys how are the schedule and classes like?

also, where can i findout whether my diploma is in full/advance 1/advance 2? i can't seems to find the information on the web.

thanks! :)

What diploma did u study previously?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.