SIM RMIT JULY 2016 INTAKE

RuffieTeschao

guys go for the camp and sign up for the SC camp if possible, you'll make tons of friends there. its damn sian to go to school and not know anyone IMO. i went for the camp and have not regretted it, but ya la quite lame play those games and stuff haha.

@ruffie, you took comm law last sem? what course are you in? haha we maybe in the same batch haha.

last sem marketing here btw! feel free to ask anything, will try to answer haha

definitely in the same graduating batch taking the same major :s13:

are you in the 2 years or 1.5 years cohort?

ryan_khoo

you may wanna call up the school and check it out with them.

last i recalled it was in the 1.7k+ region for a module. It may have changed. Best bet is still to call the school and check with them.

Thanks.

I just read the brochure. It was clearly stated at $1,765.50 (inclusive of GST) per module ...

And if you gain admission from JC, without any exemption, you have to take 24 modules to graduate which work out 1765.5 x 24 = $42,372.

But for Poly students with Diploma in Business can enter with doing only 12 or 16 modules. So if 12 modules only at $21K+ ?

Botakkid

in RMIT(management) 18mths also. Anyone need do study plan? yesterday orientation i listen halfway i zao already..boring

MrAppleCrumble

in RMIT(management) 18mths also. Anyone need do study plan? yesterday orientation i listen halfway i zao already..boring

Ya dman lame, i also listen halfway beh tahan, kan pua sian.. i also 18 mnths de. Eh your study plan how u plan sia? You chiong how many major courses and minor courses.

Botakkid

actually i don't understand how the majors and minors are chosen leh, so i have to complete the 8 majors for management then i can choose to complete the 4 minors in any of the minor boxes below?

MrAppleCrumble

actually i don't understand how the majors and minors are chosen leh, so i have to complete the 8 majors for management then i can choose to complete the 4 minors in any of the minor boxes below?

No lah, you can basically mix and match mah. You can take 1 of the minor courses as well during your first sem. It just depends on the availability of your minor or major courses are situated in your study year. If you do 3 sems only 1.5 years, means you must swee swee planning lah.

I am thinking of should I chiong 4 major modules first or 3 major and 1 minor.

emzt123

Does anyone know if the freshmen orientation is full already or what? Im from business management anyway. Just accepted my offer so I'm still waiting for my simconnect log in details.

RuffieTeschao

Thanks.

I just read the brochure. It was clearly stated at $1,765.50 (inclusive of GST) per module ...

And if you gain admission from JC, without any exemption, you have to take 24 modules to graduate which work out 1765.5 x 24 = $42,372.

But for Poly students with Diploma in Business can enter with doing only 12 or 16 modules. So if 12 modules only at $21K+ ?

yeap. All of the above are correct

Raexaye

Are there anyone else who have yet to receive their offer? I've applied for Marketing and up till now, there isn't any news yet

salmoner

I did not received any reply too, are you part time? Full time peeps had all received the offer

Botakkid

No lah, you can basically mix and match mah. You can take 1 of the minor courses as well during your first sem. It just depends on the availability of your minor or major courses are situated in your study year. If you do 3 sems only 1.5 years, means you must swee swee planning lah.

I am thinking of should I chiong 4 major modules first or 3 major and 1 minor.
i taking 2 major 2 minor for first sem haha testing testing the load

alenal

Does anyone know if the freshmen orientation is full already or what? Im from business management anyway. Just accepted my offer so I'm still waiting for my simconnect log in details.
The freshmen orientation is full for the business management students. You can still sign up but you'll be put on the waiting list. It's $30 per person btw. :)

salmoner

Anyone who is studying part time received any offer yet? it's getting ridiculous when school is starting and there is no offer. Student recruitment just keep saying next week and next week

wittymanatee

Enrolled into FT Business Management, I missed my enrollment information session and have just heard that the orientation camp slots are full. What do I do?? :s11::s11::s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.