SIM RMIT JULY 2016 INTAKE

MrAppleCrumble

Anybody know how to access class resources? I damn blur sia today first lecture dont know anyone, dont know how to connect to wifi, dont know how to get lecture slides HELP PLEASE
Aiyo, ask your classmate if not go student services and ask lah. Siao come here post. D2L got slides la.
theoretically sounds ok. Abit hard to describe in words.

Have to experience it to understand what i meant. 6 hours of straight lecture is no joke.

more jialat if you get those monotonous kind of lecturer, better have some sweets ready to keep you awake
Like this a bit lame le. U sec school also study so many hours a day. Poly also got tutorials and lectures. People like me stay changi. Study at sim is no joke. I stay like 5min drive from tekong ferry terminal. Imagine i no car. I spend how much time on travelling to school Liao just for 3h lessons meh.

Sent from the lum nua corner of my bed using GAGT

Botakkid

Like this a bit lame le. U sec school also study so many hours a day. Poly also got tutorials and lectures. People like me stay changi. Study at sim is no joke. I stay like 5min drive from tekong ferry terminal. Imagine i no car. I spend how much time on travelling to school Liao just for 3h lessons meh.

hahah right on! somemore now still can use phone and laptop leh..sec school also cannot:s13:

RuffieTeschao

Aiyo, ask your classmate if not go student services and ask lah. Siao come here post. D2L got slides la.

you want to compare with sec sch? I'm just talking base on my own experience. Doesn't apply to everyone. To each is his own.

If you can tank 6hrs then good for you

LittleNash

looking for classmates, frens , project mates

hi there

Anyone taking logistics & supply chain part-time ?

or

Econ1025 - Prices & market
Econ1035 - Business Statistics 1
Omgt2221 - Intro to Logistics & SCM

We could xchange no. and help one another
at least not so lonely & blur in lectures

Ethan here btw.

alenal

Hello! Anyone in full-time Business Management and taking the courses below this semester? :)

ISYS 2059 - Business Computing 1
ECON 1016 - Macroeconomics 1
BUSM 3199 - Ethics and Governance
BUSM 1100 - Organisational Behaviour

BenjaminDevil

MARKETING Peeps

Any Marketing peeps out there? I've seen a lot of people from Accountancy B&M and E&F. Marketing seems to be the minority.

I'm under the 2 years route.
To me Year 1 doesn't really matter who you group with, because it's more a less the same core for those peeps taking the same route

But year 2 you'll definitely have to group with people from the same course

Second week of school for me, but still feeling like a lone ranger, even though I went for the FOC :s13: :s13::s13:

Botakkid

Hello! Anyone in full-time Business Management and taking the courses below this semester? :)

ISYS 2059 - Business Computing 1
ECON 1016 - Macroeconomics 1
BUSM 3199 - Ethics and Governance
BUSM 1100 - Organisational Behaviour

me loh..i'm doing org behaviour

alenal

where do you check your attendance? :s11:
You can view your attendance in SIMCONNECT > My Apps > Academics > Select 'View My Attendance' in the drop down list (The one beside your This Week's Schedule) > and click the arrows beside it.

Hope this helps. :)

BenjaminDevil

Always remind yourself to tap your card
Forgotten to tap for one of the Intro to Management lecture and attendance dropped to 97.78%

If you want to see which lectures you've forgotten to tap or didn't attend
Select a lecture that you're enrolled in
Then you'll get something like this if you've missed any lectures or forgotten to tap your card

Attendance Date
Present
Attendance Reason
Attendance From Time
Attendance To Time
Appeal

1)
13/07/2016
Yes
15:30
18:30

2)
12/07/2016
Yes
12:00
15:00

This means that I've forgotten to tap my card on the 11/07

BenjaminDevil

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.