SIM UOL AUG 2013 INTAKE

Seanlwq

Hi guys, im gonna be starting soon in Diploma of Econs first before heading over to BSC during my second year.

just wanted to check, is the Preparatory workshops important? and is it really necessary to go like will i miss out on anything serious?

because i dont think i'll be able to make it and im worried it might affect me. if anyone knows do let me know! thanks guys :)

zephyr

i know this comes a little too late. But to those who chose your lecturer for PBF to be christina lai, can self study liao. No im not encouraging ppl to skip classes, but some classes, it'll be more productive to study alone, and this is the one. I pon whole year for her lessons, becos seriously, i think i read from study guide oso MUCH better. Just a heads up

Kalyn2109

Hi guys, im gonna be starting soon in Diploma of Econs first before heading over to BSC during my second year.

just wanted to check, is the Preparatory workshops important? and is it really necessary to go like will i miss out on anything serious?

because i dont think i'll be able to make it and im worried it might affect me. if anyone knows do let me know! thanks guys :)

In my opinion, don't go to ANY of the preparatory lessons, I went for all and I only got one sentence to say, WASTE MY TIME.
They basically just very quickly run through what you will learn the entire year thus you either find yourself falling asleep during their lecture or you have no idea wth the lecturer is taking about.

mita94

Hi, anyone can assess Intro to Biz notes by Nageb? I can't seem to download it! :( Thanks in advance!
Hi! I downloaded Nageb's notes just now..its in a zip folder and it contains lecture notes in MS word format so it takes 5 mins to download the entire file

helloeveryone

Thank you so much! I managed to view mine after I downloaded this software called zipeg haha. You're in his class for tar 8.30am too? :)

_nivla

Stats, ended at 3pm. How abt u?

Accidentally touch also must find a nice target to make the accident occur:s13:

:s13::s13:

had econs in the morning by manfred, bored but he teaches clearly which is good... :s13::s13:

SIM got alot buay pai huans... :o

maddiction

Kinda tried donwloading the course materials online, unfortunately the system seems abit cranky. Can't access to the sections at all. :(

Anyone has the softcopy of PBF notes for tml's lesson, 08:30am?
Can pm/email me? Hahahaha TIA!

lolita_5

:s13::s13:

had econs in the morning by manfred, bored but he teaches clearly which is good... :s13::s13:

SIM got alot buay pai huans... :o
i'm having his lesson on wed, I heard he makes cold jokes in class

i wonder if got any buay pai lecturer or not, my friend keep asking that question

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.