SIM UOL August 2012 Intake

chiwawa23

having my first intro to econs tutorial tmr.

what is tutorial like? how many people in a class?

If your tutor is Ueng Horng, then u better take care. He will use the internet and a random number generator to pick out the register number. Cos u will need to sign your attendance on a sheet of register lists of names. Then if your number is being picked, u will need to go out and present your answers to the whole tut group/class. If u never do your tut, he will take down your name and the following week u will go out to present (paying your debt that u owe him). Should be around 30-40 people in a tut group.

chiwawa23

so next wk will he continue presenting the remaining questions or start tut 2 presentation?

For ours he was saying each week only go thru 1 tut, but then if previous can't finish then the following tut he will take a bit of time to go thru if he can finish that tut itself 1st.

ahnic89

If your tutor is Ueng Horng, then u better take care. He will use the internet and a random number generator to pick out the register number. Cos u will need to sign your attendance on a sheet of register lists of names. Then if your number is being picked, u will need to go out and present your answers to the whole tut group/class. If u never do your tut, he will take down your name and the following week u will go out to present (paying your debt that u owe him). Should be around 30-40 people in a tut group.

o_O no nid scan for attendance de?? Is sign on paper de ar?

trueeyesonme

Maybe u need to ask worx..coz I only paid the fees last sun..then guides arrive in 2 days time..

Did u received any notification before u got study guide? You 2 days received it. I paid last last mon, 2 weeks liao....nothing only a confirmation letter is given. btw,where you live?

Deadpool.

Did u received any notification before u got study guide? You 2 days received it. I paid last last mon, 2 weeks liao....nothing only a confirmation letter is given. btw,where you live?

I received mine in less than a week after payment. GEM Courier sent a sms the day before delivery, stating that the guides would be delivered the next day, between 6pm-10pm or something along those lines.

Pretty sure that the guides are actually in a storage facility in Singapore, instead of being shipped from London.

ff8squall

Weird, my friends who had just paid the fees last week already got it and they didn't expect the guides to arrive that fast. Did you happen to give the wrong address? (touchwood*)

ahnic89

I received SMS notification on the day of delivery..they will tell us the timing that they will sent,asking is whether u or anyone will be home to accept or nt..

ahnic89

I received mine in less than a week after payment. GEM Courier sent a sms the day before delivery, stating that the guides would be delivered the next day, between 6pm-10pm or something along those lines.

Pretty sure that the guides are actually in a storage facility in Singapore, instead of being shipped from London.

Yea lor..I saw the address there gt state changi or smt de leh..

trueeyesonme

I received SMS notification on the day of delivery..they will tell us the timing that they will sent,asking is whether u or anyone will be home to accept or nt..

got check sms and missed call, no unknown msg and call.

Weird, my friends who had just paid the fees last week already got it and they didn't expect the guides to arrive that fast. Did you happen to give the wrong address? (touchwood*)

Haha... I check the UOL portal of my address and mobile no. is correct and up-to-date.

Just check with you, after doing payment successfully, we will received a email titled:Confirmation of Registration. right?

ahnic89

got check sms and missed call, no unknown msg and call.

Haha... I check the UOL portal of my address and mobile no. is correct and up-to-date.

Just check with you, after doing payment successfully, we will received a email titled:Confirmation of Registration. right?

Yea..there's email to confirm your registration..perhaps u could ask uol abt your delivery bah..nw can use student number le..so may not be a problem bah..coz subject guides delivery cannot be so long de..

chiwawa23

Yea..there's email to confirm your registration..perhaps u could ask uol abt your delivery bah..nw can use student number le..so may not be a problem bah..coz subject guides delivery cannot be so long de..

Can be long ah. Me that time around 20 jul paid, and it only arrive like 3 weeks later on 9 aug national day itself.

ahnic89

Can be long ah. Me that time around 20 jul paid, and it only arrive like 3 weeks later on 9 aug national day itself.

Dunno leh..can't be some received the guides few days after payment then some haven't received even though they pay weeks ago bah..unless he/she pay by cheque bah..if nt, I also dunno the reason liao..

chiwawa23

Dunno leh..can't be some received the guides few days after payment then some haven't received even though they pay weeks ago bah..unless he/she pay by cheque bah..if nt, I also dunno the reason liao..

Oh ok then. That i not very sure le, i just know mine take quite long to arrive.

trueeyesonme

thanks, i send them email le....now wait to see their reply.

xxlxxlxxl

typo

Anyone knows the definition of authority for ibm nageb notes? There seems to be a typo leh. 'Authority, on the other hand, implies acceptance of rules be those over where it is to be exercised'. Am i right??? typo???

chiwawa23

Anyone knows the definition of authority for ibm nageb notes? There seems to be a typo leh. 'Authority, on the other hand, implies acceptance of rules be those over where it is to be exercised'. Am i right??? typo???

Yea. Should be typo error ah. Nageb's notes i got read, a number of typo errors inside here and there. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.