SIM UOL August 2012 Intake

ahnic89

No leh I haven't received any email from uol the SIM email also dont have student ref number!! So what should i tell them sia!?!

No use if u dun have the student number..they will tell u to check with sim de...I also one of the affected student..sim told me that wait for around 2 more weeks..probably the uol will send by then..

loveplaysmile4903

No use if u dun have the student number..they will tell u to check with sim de...I also one of the affected student..sim told me that wait for around 2 more weeks..probably the uol will send by then..
ya i rmb someone mentioning this below.
Ok so now i will wait for uol to send the email or ask SIM for it????

ahnic89

ya i rmb someone mentioning this below.
Ok so now i will wait for uol to send the email or ask SIM for it????
I ask sim abt that le..they say gt a batch of students were affected by this of nt receiving the emails from uol..they reply that uol will most probably sent in 2 weeks time..

lebronmvp

You aren't supposed to click the "Class Calendar (Full Year)", because it isn't even a link. :s13:

The rest of the calender (until April 2013) is displayed below that line, you just have to continue scrolling down...

oh, weird yesterday i checked there was nothing. Guess the webpage had an error.:)

chiwawa23

I think if you want to ask can ask bah.

Me long ago ask le, and i gotten both offer letter & username & pw & student ref number and all. Now is just waiting for study guides, subject guides and materials to reach me.

lebronmvp

guys who had completed the uol registration from the website, can i ask something?

I had finished the details part and now at the 2nd part, the course/module registration. There are 5 parts of selection: 100 courses, Selection group f(i), Selection group f(ii), Selection group f(iii) and Unnamed foundation course.

So I am supposed to select the "100 courses" only and igore the Selection group f(i) etc etc ?
cause when i select the "100 courses" , there already the 5 modules that I've choosen in the ECR. So i just select again that 5 modules and click add selections and submit?

INVS 2.0

me too. whole month of march also no classes

same. in fact, I think a full year in UOL is like... 6 months of lessons + 6 months of breaks including the 3-month post-exam break. :eek:

for those who studied JC before, UOL's timetable looks like a luxury goods. :s13:

INVS 2.0

guys who had completed the uol registration from the website, can i ask something?

I had finished the details part and now at the 2nd part, the course/module registration. There are 5 parts of selection: 100 courses, Selection group f(i), Selection group f(ii), Selection group f(iii) and Unnamed foundation course.

So I am supposed to select the "100 courses" only and igore the Selection group f(i) etc etc ?
cause when i select the "100 courses" , there already the 5 modules that I've choosen in the ECR. So i just select again that 5 modules and click add selections and submit?

Ya, everyone is supposed to go for 100 courses and only 4 courses/modules. How come you have 5? :s11:

Normally the eCR system won't allow you to have more than 4. It's either you choose the f(i) or go to the default one. for eg, in B&F/A&F, it's either the default POA or f(i) *your selected subject*, I think so.

Deadpool.

same. in fact, I think a full year in UOL is like... 6 months of lessons + 6 months of breaks including the 3-month post-exam break. :eek:

for those who studied JC before, UOL's timetable looks like a luxury goods. :s13:

True, UOL actually has quite a fair bit of breaks. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.