SIM UOL August 2012 Intake

transparos

uol students still cannot log in simconnect.. is at later date then can login already.. but not sure when

lohalex9

& i fee like transfering to SAA next year...
heard from my fren tat their passing rate quite good plus this year, the UOL lecturers coming down will not be the one setting the exam. so no tips.
dun scold me for leaving. i stay east east

transparos

what is saa? and you join uni because of easy to pass? or u want to transfer school just because of the uol lecturers coming down are not the one setting the paper?:s22:

chiwawa23

what is saa? and you join uni because of easy to pass? or u want to transfer school just because of the uol lecturers coming down are not the one setting the paper?:s22:

SAA is just another private institution that provide higher learning education in Singapore ah. They also got UOL courses available. :s13:

ravestorm

Hey guys....i thought the RELC exam entry was estimated to be around 1.2-1.3k. But now it has increased to 1.9k++. Anyone
asking the RELC to justify the price increase? Correct me if im
wrong...O_0

Deadpool.

Hey guys....i thought the RELC exam entry was estimated to be around 1.2-1.3k. But now it has increased to 1.9k++. Anyone
asking the RELC to justify the price increase? Correct me if im
wrong...O_0

According to slide 22 from the Admin Advice PDF given before commencement of class:

2012/13
SIM course fee (BSc) for 4 units S$ 5,136
UOL Application Fee* (One-time fee) £ 70
UOL Initial Registration Fee * £ 650 (BSc) / £495 (DG)
UOL Exam Fee ^ (Jan 2013) S$ 2100+
Total Fees for 1st year (est.) S$ 8700

You were probably just mistaken.

ravestorm

According to slide 22 from the Admin Advice PDF given before commencement of class:

2012/13
SIM course fee (BSc) for 4 units S$ 5,136
UOL Application Fee* (One-time fee) £ 70
UOL Initial Registration Fee * £ 650 (BSc) / £495 (DG)
UOL Exam Fee ^ (Jan 2013) S$ 2100+
Total Fees for 1st year (est.) S$ 8700

You were probably just mistaken.

LOL! ps ah.... im truly mistaken in my case....anyhow type without checking....thanks!

transparos

yea... seems cheaper now.. but i still loathe the payment method this year.. if u pay by axs.. although u got receipt.. but you can't check whether they got receive your money not... in the previous years, all go down to relc for payment de.. although the queue is long, but once u done your payment, at least you feel secure.. this yr's method, even after you pay through axs and submit the form with the receipt number, i guess they would not have acknowledgement that they have receive the money. they will only send u admission notice at least 10 days before exam.. if u no receive before the 10 days, panic already lor...:s22:

Deadpool.

yea... seems cheaper now.. but i still loathe the payment method this year.. if u pay by axs.. although u got receipt.. but you can't check whether they got receive your money not... in the previous years, all go down to relc for payment de.. although the queue is long, but once u done your payment, at least you feel secure.. this yr's method, even after you pay through axs and submit the form with the receipt number, i guess they would not have acknowledgement that they have receive the money. they will only send u admission notice at least 10 days before exam.. if u no receive before the 10 days, panic already lor...:s22:

You can pay by cheque or bank draft at RELC too. They'll mail you the receipt within a week or so, from what I read.

lohalex9

Singapore Accountancy Academy. i think since its a division of ICPAS, so it should be reputable. i think since the UOL lecturers coming down will not be the one setting the exam papers, then i dun mind studying there. its nearer... but dun scold me hor.

jht199

does the econs test by prof zhang jian lin cover up to market for factors (supply of labour etc)?

transparos

as early as possible ba.. dun wan wait til last few days and if got problem then jialat liao.. u guys paying by cheque or axs?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.