SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

nethdale

I've been using SIMBA for a couple of months now, and I've noticed that its connectivity indoors, like in an HDB unit, basement carpark, or even a coffeeshop opposite Gombak MRT station, tends to be weaker compared to outdoors. While I don't have any complaints, I do hope that SIMBA can improve its coverage in these areas.

yusoffb01

I've been using SIMBA for a couple of months now, and I've noticed that its connectivity indoors, like in an HDB unit, basement carpark, or even a coffeeshop opposite Gombak MRT station, tends to be weaker compared to outdoors. While I don't have any complaints, I do hope that SIMBA can improve its coverage in these areas.
hoping wont change anything. need to inform buulding owner to contact simba to install router

jayjay0702

Has anyone encountered before unable to access APN settings on iPhone while roaming? Specifically in China if that helps. Was just using 3 days ago it was ok but today the connection seems wonky and now unable to see my APN settings

bigrooster

Just ported over a decades-old Sinktel second line to SIMBA. Sharing the following sequence of events:

30 Apr 2024 - Registered online and paid for the SIMBA line in the afternoon.
01 May 2024 - Labour Day holiday
03 May 2024 - Received SIMBA SIM card in the mail. Performed activation request online at 9pm.
04 May 2024 - Saturday
05 May 2024 - Line ported over before 6am. Calls and SMS all working properly.

Atrina_Boy

@Atrina_Boy city now 25c for every dollar invested. Take Arsenal still hv 3.00. Pool still hanging there....... After tonight game w spurs should be 2 left. Gxgx to whoever pick city or arsenal. Huat ah.
Leverkusen also 35c nia. They very zhai can take them win europa

For UCL. RM still hv 2.00 can hoot dah. I dun see BM can hold them away...... Thou I like to see BM go to Finals. Huat ah.
bro
sala thread lei :frown:
later someone report u :LOL:

alex22

I went to sign up for a $8 business plan with number porting from my Circle.Life line and I paid $8 during the online registration. My business is still live but the ACRA profile I uploaded online is not within 3 months period.

When I visited the counter physically, they were strict about the ACRA 3 months validity so I was advised to buy my ACRA profile via bizfile at $5.50 again. Unfortunately, the ACRA system is under maintenance that day and I could not buy my latest ACRA profile.

Beside ACRA being the problem, the staff also told me I cannot port my Circle.Life PERSONAL line to SIMBA BUSINESS plan because PERSONAL and BUSINESS are different. Porting must be business to business OR personal to personal.

Outcome: I had to forfeit my $8 for my business plan sign-up. I paid $10 to port my personal line porting to SIMBA 100GB/$10 per month plan. Their system is not flexible to allow me to add another $2 to sign up for personal line instead :(

For those who wishes to sign up for SIMBA Business plan, you got to take note.
And after sign up as business user cannot port in separately too, need to all do at the same time, sibei mafan

nokia09

SIMBA only support Google and Huawei Watch (Data only), so not serviceable on Samsung Watch.
Only ST/SH/M1 supports Apple & Samsung watch.

Oic thks.. but y i saw like someone mentioned can use simba esim for data for the lte watch?

Drz88

Good morning all. My simba account was just activated yesterday. Voice calls and data transmissions are working well so far . However I can't receive any OTPs. I can receive SMSes from friends (for testing) though.

Please advise.

sadboy

Good morning all. My simba account was just activated yesterday. Voice calls and data transmissions are working well so far . However I can't receive any OTPs. I can receive SMSes from friends (for testing) though.

Please advise.
New line or port over from another telco?

sadboy

I think you can only wait. The last time I ported over, it took like 1-2 days before I could get the OTP. And only selecting OTP is not working. If you waited 1-2 days and it's still not working, you have to reach out to Simba (you can do it now if you want).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.