SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

XiaoJinLing

Sometimes after your sing pass has not been used for a long time or change of device, and if you need to reset, will need to go down sing pass reset counter. Some tasks cannot be reset online via face recognition.
https://www.singpass.gov.sg/home/ui/counter-locations

Afraid you might need to bring your dad down to reset sing pass physically.
I port over my own account (starhub to simba) without singpass from the simba app... jus scan ic and photoing myself... but in the app dun hv the senior plan option leh...

Later I go n see his sinpass again (everytime they ask pin number, even when I do his income tax for him) but now dunno y need face, nevermind but cannot pass... Jin sianz

XiaoJinLing

Yes as per comparison.
Not that I know of any difference.
Then same price, same payment type, got 50gb more then who will pay for prepaid plan? Or prepaid got more restrictions? Or postpaid is 5g and prepaid only 4g? Then also if like that might as well get postpaid... very puzzle lor like redundant prepaid

Hanwudi

For the senior plan (for my father over60yo) must I bring him in person or can I sign up for him using his ic walk in... porting over from m1 normal plan under his own name. He does not walk well... or simba reseller can do?

Also his singpass also got problem (pw and face recognition like cannot) if not do online for him liao
I did it last year at Simba outlet, bring his IC will do, no need senior to be present.

sango65

Just to confirm, for the $12 / mth, the local data is now 200GB forever, and not revert to 130GB after 6 mths?

jayjay0702

Thought the $18 plan was no more, but looks like its back.

Feel like they need to relook into their plan offerings, SuperRoam Max now feels less appealing with 10GB of roaming.
Or include in-flight roaming into Group A

As someone on the superroam max currently, fully agreed they need to relook at this plan. Otherwise I’ll be looking to downgrade my plan to the $18 plan in the next 1-2 months. In flight roaming is also quite useless (to me at least) as the number airlines that has that service is so limited or already have wifi onboard.

sky1978

Simba has responded to the competition.

Now $12 plan comes with 5GB International Roaming.

And now they revived the $18 plan to give 300GB local data and 6GB international data roam

Their $10 for 100GB data is no longer competitive compared to the other competitor coming up with $8 for 188GB. Even though that $8 plan only comes with 4G, those 4G speeds seem to be able to match or even exceed their 5G speed. The bare minimum they need to stay competitive is at least to double the 100GB data to 200GB.

wwh5210

Honestly speaking, their coverage isn't that ideal yet but I can see they are doing something to improve it. I hope SIMBA grows stronger so that those big threes won't be so arrogant and taking customers for granted.

Jurong640

Just to confirm, for the $12 / mth, the local data is now 200GB forever, and not revert to 130GB after 6 mths?

https://www.simba.sg/static/media/CIS_SIMBA_SIM-Only_200GB_May2024.d293a082.pdf

According to latest CIS pdf, it states

50GB + 150GB Bonus (GST included)
Roaming Data to Group A countries: 2GB + 3GB Bonus valid till 31 Dec 2024

--
So it never states local data xx bonus after x months. so it should be perm.
Only roaming data is 2+3GB.

But don't worry, simba always will extend and make it perm

titiju

Depending on locations. It varies from 0.1Mbps to 45Mbps. Their coverage isn't ideal even until now, especially in those new buildings.
Yeah the more I test at different locations, the more disparity. Time of day, network congestion play a part as well.

chins

Just ported in to SIMBA. Been trying for hours to get iMessage to activate the number, but still get the spinning wheel pending activation status. Have tried all I know, rebooting, turning on and off iMessage, etc. Any tips on how to get it working?

wirelesslink

Now it's our SuperRoam MY and SuperRoam 50GB turn to be enhanced just for you, making it sweeter at no extra cost and in time for the mid-year holidays!

SuperRoam MY: We have added 5GB Roaming data to 62 countries and Local data and SMS increased to 200GB and 100 SMS.

SuperRoam 50GB [$20/30days]: We have upgraded your local data to 300GB, 8GB Data Roaming to 62 countries + 50GB Malaysia Roaming and Local SMS increased to 100.

* Note: Existing customers will not be swapped to the new plan. They must change of plan to the same plan to enjoy the new entitlements.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.