SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

JAYSCS

Not saying that you are implying me in your post.

But read thru my posts again, and point out if I was asking for a solution to my problem. All I asked for is VPN settings if anyone has it.

I have been disconnected from data roaming on and off quite a number of times and I have obviously tried all methods that I could.

For context, I was out, in the car, on the road and I was tethering off my husband's network. We were going to be separated for a while while he's getting something done. The plan was he gets his work done and I will be walking around the area cos I rarely get to go to the city. Ended up I had to follow him cos I had no data connection. Defeats the entire purpose of going into the city with him.

And that's why I needed the VPN settings 'urgently', not a matter of life and death.

And for context again, I rely very heavily on Simba data roaming. I'm only in Singapore for a week every 2 months. So I know how good or bad or reliable the data roaming network is. I didn't even b!tch about the 'lousy' network and service.

And I say again, all I asked, was for someone to kindly share the VPN settings, not for anyone to tell me what other solutions there are.
Expecting resonable service as advertised is consumers' rights. If we keep saying things like pay higher price to get trouble-free service, we are encouraging bad services for budget tier to be the norm and discouraging competitive environment. In the end, consumers lose. Let's not be harsh on comments too. Peace.

Jurong640

Many of those, ownselves kum gong, blame sky, blame ground, but never themselves. :ROFLMAO:
True lor. Also nowadays smartphone has made people dumb. Especially those people using specific brand of smartphone, don't understand some terms like volte. Because they believe the phone just works. Then if don't work, blame simba but not their so called just work phone.

andyqkw

True lor. Also nowadays smartphone has made people dumb. Especially those people using specific brand of smartphone, don't understand some terms like volte. Because they believe the phone just works. Then if don't work, blame simba but not their so called just work phone.
Smartphone user, but the person dumb.

andyqkw

Come on lah. Nobody didn’t anything wrong to you, don’t call people name. Are you any smarter who can help people who had problem?

Remember, it’s unlikely phone issue since can work in SG but overseas works intermittently.
Most will just pop the SIM card in to the smartphone and expects everything to work magically out of the box. They don't even bother to check the settings and then blames the telco.

Apex

7 Plus is listed as supported.
https://simba.sg/static/media/VoLTE-Devices.255035f9.pdf

I will visit orchard central and see their troubleshooting skill.

my maid’s own phone Honor something also cannot. Gave her my Xiaomi 10T Pro and it worked but must keyed in the “easter egg” code lol
I encounter this before when my parents was using an old iPhone. Ended up update iOS fixed the issue.

anyway I can’t remember what iPhone model was that as they have already trade in.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Updated to the latest iOS 15.8
Still to no avail.
There is a VoLTE on the iPhone 12 though.
I guess Simba is selective and strict on old devices.

qhong61

I also hope there's a way to resolve this underlying issues faced when overseas.
apparently for now, simba is not helping at all when you needed them most. (no connection overseas, exorbitant cost for calling helpline, long wait, diffferent timezone etc).
Then don't use them

chiu2000

About roaming in China, it could also be due to the GFW acting up as well, especially when there's some CCP political meeting being held around the time.

I know roaming should be able to bypass the GFW, but it's China we are talking about, they have their own sets of logic that we can't comprehend.

Jurong640

Where did you see it?
Simba Facebook don't have leh
454319375_8406893746021340_8080470492884506214_n.jpg

saw it from facebook group
In shopee?
Should be soon, I think those retailer shop just got the brochures only

caesium5

Any idea if I change a plan, will the balance in my Simba wallet be intact or be wiped out?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.