SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

jayjay0702

I'm not aware it is not reported anywhere, even when I exceeded in Group A countries.
Yeah. You can see your past usage/invoices when you login through the web portal (unable to see in app). But I found them to be grossly inaccurate. I might bring up to them

JAYSCS

I'm so surprised today! :eek:

Last week or all along at my office desk. Simba (4G+ only) was slow but usable when loading Facebook and YouTube.

However, today. I'm so surprised that simba 5G logo appears and the speed has improved so so much.

Basically, simba speed has improved so much at my office building and area running on 5G most of the time and that makes loading of Facebook and YouTube and everything else so so much faster likes SingTel network. :)

Love you deep deep Simbarella! :love:
Dont tell me they upgrade you to VIP status like what M1 did b4. 🤔

username03

Anybody encountered this situation when porting in?

Monday signed up online for port in to simba from singtel.

Tuesday collected sim card at authorised collection point.

Today plug it in and still no service from simba. But singtel line still working..

Checked with singtel cust service, they mentioned that there isn't any port out request on their end...

So what's going on?

eddy0505

Got such thing? 🤔

Cannot be lah. I'm a serial porter... I'm a NVIP for all MVNOs sia making them do extra works and increase operating costs by jumping here and there... :D
I think it's because you upgraded to a newer phone so signal strength better more likely lol.

kelvinti

I think it's because you upgraded to a newer phone so signal strength better more likely lol.
Hmm... Can my new S24FE is more capable than my previous S23FE in such matter?

Does it make any technical sense?

XiaoJinLing

Actually I also feel that got some slight improvement... cos I go bishan every week n the area only can 4G but recently go I see can become 5G liao (same phone s24u)

Scuderia

Anybody encountered this situation when porting in?

Monday signed up online for port in to simba from singtel.

Tuesday collected sim card at authorised collection point.

Today plug it in and still no service from simba. But singtel line still working..

Checked with singtel cust service, they mentioned that there isn't any port out request on their end...

So what's going on?
Porting quota from Singtel and Singtel virtual operators to Simba exceeded daily quota. Just have to wait for backlog to clear.

kelvinti

Actually I also feel that got some slight improvement... cos I go bishan every week n the area only can 4G but recently go I see can become 5G liao (same phone s24u)
That's good news indeed!

Not comparing the higher speed with the other telcos but SIMBA speed is now "normal" for smooth and fast loadings for mobile usages.

twosix

Simba is upgrading their network gradually. i used to get less than 10mbps inside home. now i can get around 100mbps in the same location. one day simba will be as good as the other 3 telcos, provided if they can get more bands for the 5G.

this is why i choose to remain with simba, because they r not standing still.

Jurong640

Simba is upgrading their network gradually. i used to get less than 10mbps inside home. now i can get around 100mbps in the same location. one day simba will be as good as the other 3 telcos, provided if they can get more bands for the 5G.

this is why i choose to remain with simba, because they r not standing still.
Yep. It's true, they are gradually improving. Though sometimes speeds is slow, but it's quite stable network. During their TPG trial days, it has proven it can be quite fast.

They had just broken the million subscribers and arpu is climbing. Hope this is good news for them to be sustainable and continue improving simba network.

sgstab

Anyone using simba tried to transfer eSIM from iPhone 15 to new 16 instead of going down to simba service centre?
just realised from iPhone 15, eSIM can be transferred from previous iPhone to new iPhone.

tohchr

Anyone using simba tried to transfer eSIM from iPhone 15 to new 16 instead of going down to simba service centre?
just realised from iPhone 15, eSIM can be transferred from previous iPhone to new iPhone.
Serious can be done? I wasted $5...

Jurong640

From 15, setting got option transferring eSIM from previous to new iPhone, but I never tried, that’s y I post here to ask.
I remember many pages back, got people ask this question before. But sadly it simba doesn't support seamlessly transferring over esim even if phone is supported.

I do not know if this has been changed. You might want to contact simba customer service to check. But i feel its not possible for now.

A7997A

I believe you are referring to esim quick transfer, it is available since ios 16 but require carrier support :
https://support.apple.com/en-us/118669

Based on apple, no carrier in SG support it yet :
https://support.apple.com/en-us/101569

Not sure is really no support in SG yet or their KB not up to date.
But it does looks like none of the traffic light telco mentioned this feature on their website.

gaoqikai

Can ask you guys, what is your reason for sticking with SIMBA, not porting to other $10 plans like VIVIFI or ZYM, or eight for $8?

For average download speeds, VIVIFI or eight are surely faster.

If for global roaming, these all provide reasonable amount of MY TH ID data, and for countries outside SEA region, I find always cheaper to just get eSIM on shopee or taobao (about $10 for 10GB).

So why still choose SIMBA?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.