BlueRobin

1c7e2306-2233-43ba-a16a-b33a25b5efa3.png

This is Simba 5G speed.

15fd9929-733e-4cb8-ba85-4dd2cbf81216.png

This is Zero1 5G speed under Singtel

a5d146a4-6c3b-4bf3-8595-20cb3c11426a.png

This is M1 Maxx 4G speed under M1

You be the judge of this, is Simba suitable for you.

Indeed. Sign up with both eyes open.

For me, coverage is more important than speed, even at 14.88Mbps for Simba as you have tested, as long as all of my streaming app works, chatting works, can load maps, can pay using payment app, the tested speed is acceptable. I'm staying Simba for sure.

hwsstx

Indeed. Sign up with both eyes open.

For me, coverage is more important than speed, even at 14.88Mbps for Simba as you have tested, as long as all of my streaming app works, chatting works, can load maps, can pay using payment app, the tested speed is acceptable. I'm staying Simba for sure.
I would probably not sign up with SIMBA if I'd known about its Speed but fortunately I subscribed blindly* & now I'm happy with my usage patterns & its promotions, free upgrades etc
1c7e2306-2233-43ba-a16a-b33a25b5efa3.png

This is Simba 5G speed.

15fd9929-733e-4cb8-ba85-4dd2cbf81216.png

This is Zero1 5G speed under Singtel

a5d146a4-6c3b-4bf3-8595-20cb3c11426a.png

This is M1 Maxx 4G speed under M1

You be the judge of this, is Simba suitable for you.

I switched 2 mobiles from Singtel to SIMBA's Seniors since July last year, & I've not regretted.

Every month since I saved total of $30 (from the 2 mobiles subscriptions).

I was with Singtel for over 15 years. Although there were no issues with its coverage, I was fed up with "negotiating" for the lowest monthly subscription every year. Singtel could have just "entrapped" me by fixing the subscription in perpetuity.

I'm looking forward for SIMBA to extend this Seniors Plan.

keenklee

IMHO.
If based on price sensitivity, no need to compare.

Last time when it was TPG, I asked someone on TPG connectivity when on the move.
The person told me it is intermittent at times.
I asked - then how at those times ?
Reply - don't use lor.

ekardo

Hmm I was in HCM and used up nearly 7gb though

Eh wth I just checked, simba deducts $12.10 and now my balance is $7.90 anyhow sia :confused:
wah...how come yours ok sia?

I use simba on both iphone and andriod, my friend on andriod all chui..

$12.10 becos you call local viet number ? vietnam is not included as part of the free idd.

duabuiji

every telco also got issue one.

last time i use singtel, got anyhow bill my what premium service issue. called them and talk to those pinoy cs vomitted half of my blood.

use M1 got poor network at home issue. called them and they told me cos my house a lot of pillar so bo bian wtf.

use starhub somethings will lost signal. need to toggle flight mode to get network.

change to TPG network slower but everything works. at least no stupid pillar issue.

no thoughts of jumping ship either cos i married to their cheap plan and the overseas data.

frizee

wah...how come yours ok sia?

I use simba on both iphone and andriod, my friend on andriod all chui..

$12.10 becos you call local viet number ? vietnam is not included as part of the free idd.
i use like 3GB while in HCM for 7 days few weeks ago
I would say 70% ok, not always have good connection.

No leh i didnt answer or accept calls, dont know why though?

A7997A

singtel 5g is good cos i know got coverage

voice roaming yes. I need for work

countries wise i think both covers well

Simba plan looks cheaper vs zym. If can work as well, why not. Simba also seem more established
Then it boils down to whether simba's additional data roaming countries and lower price is worth it compared to higher speed 5G on Sintel/Zym, and how voice roaming coverage for both compares.

Simba has free VoLTE for selected countries, for others countries you need to use voice app.
For Singtel/zym voice roaming is chargeable at a very high price, and I am not sure how is the VoLTE agreements compare to Simba.

English Teacher

Then it boils down to whether simba's additional data roaming countries and lower price is worth it compared to higher speed 5G on Sintel/Zym, and how voice roaming coverage for both compares.

Simba has free VoLTE for selected countries, for others you need to use voice app.
For Singtel/zym voice roaming is chargeable at a very high price, and I am not sure how is the VoLTE agreements compare to Simba.

what if i install the voice app and the country supports volte?

will the phone ring like a normal call or the app will always alert?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.