SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

Jurong640

Just left Marina Square not long ago. The queue for top up was fast, there was more than 10 counters. Almost 80% who top up looked mostly seniors

I did not queue for top-up, but I queue at the port-in/new line counter as I wanted to port in. Queued for an hour, way longer than those topping up their account. This is due to the time needed to port in, sign up singpass and face verification. It took longer probably the people infront have lots of line to port. It took me only a few mins to port. I get extra $20 credit for port in.

Then I top-up the account , they wrote down the number and my other number which I want to top up on a piece of paper. They will help to top up later so I don't need to re queue at top up counters.

Vouchers no more liao. But candy floss still have

CPTMiller

Just left Marina Square not long ago. The queue for top up was fast, there was more than 10 counters. Almost 80% who top up looked mostly seniors

I did not queue for top-up, but I queue at the port-in/new line counter as I wanted to port in. Queued for an hour, way longer than those topping up their account. This is due to the time needed to port in, sign up singpass and face verification. It took longer probably the people infront have lots of line to port. It took me only a few mins to port. I get extra $20 credit for port in.

Then I top-up the account , they wrote down the number and my other number which I want to top up on a piece of paper. They will help to top up later so I don't need to re queue at top up counters.

I was having breakfast at MS . The queue started before 10am before counter open.
That time mostly all old folks

rECKleSSfElla

OT abit but the amount of snaking long queues i saw today. Simba @ MS lagi best cant be beaten. After top-up went Bugis+ walk walk saw long queue at the Seventeen popup store. Mostly teenage girls. Walked past Chick-fil-a also super long queue all the way till exterior of Bugis+. Sinkie never eat before overpriced fast food meh? Queuing up for stuff is really sinkie fave past time.

Charlie_Zhan

OT abit but the amount of snaking long queues i saw today. Simba @ MS lagi best cant be beaten. After top-up went Bugis+ walk walk saw long queue at the Seventeen popup store. Mostly teenage girls. Walked past Chick-fil-a also super long queue all the way till exterior of Bugis+. Sinkie never eat before overpriced fast food meh? Queuing up for stuff is really sinkie fave past time.
you can regularly see sinkies queuing up to donate to the singapore tote board throughout the week also.

PES1989

Most likely I am going tmr to top-up my parent account. Shun bian go Vivo store grand opening at 313. 1 stone kill 2 birds.

I understand why ppl want to do the top-up on Shopee instead, save transport fare and can utilise Shopee coins for max discount but bobian, use $ to learn a lesson.

Jurong640

Shun bian go Vivo store grand opening at 313. 1 stone kill 2 birds.
Marina Square double Huat, got Chan Bro roadshow and Simba 6th anniversary. The merchants at Marina Square will be happy. I went there and Makan Sushi-Go, go Shine Korean Mart.

The Paris Bak Kut Teh directly faces chan bro atrium, also saw lots of people

limbang

do you mean you port mobile number to Simba today (get $20 credit), and,
you can top up this particular (pending to port) mobile number to enjoy top up $20 get $40 promotion ?

rECKleSSfElla

I understand why ppl want to do the top-up on Shopee instead, save transport fare and can utilise Shopee coins for max discount but bobian, use $ to learn a lesson.
Shopee vouchers can no longer be used on those topup listings + those listings have additional 50 cents charge e.g. $5.50 for $5 credit. Might as well topup from outside shops can use CDC voucher and no additional charge.

PES1989

Shopee vouchers can no longer be used on those topup listings + those listings have additional 50 cents charge e.g. $5.50 for $5 credit. Might as well topup from outside shops can use CDC voucher and no additional charge.
Yup, the previous time I top up with the Shopee seller, I cannot use the voucher only the coins. I checked on Shopee just now & they were banned...

hwsstx

How early is early
This morning I was there at 10.30am & there was about 100 in the queue & within 5 mins another 50 was added after me.

But fortunately the queue cleared very fast & I was done by 11.15am
By 11.15am I all done.

Fortunately the Counter Lady allowed me to top-up all 8 at once.

But one of the 8 one person gave me the wrong number & so failed to top-up
Then later I even re-queued to do another top-up
I re-queued to provide the correct number. It took me 10 to 15mins to complete...fast

FileZAce81

Went to hougang branch on Friday around 5pm plus, no queues. Ask them do they have free 20 for 20 recharge, they said do not have at hougang branch but they can help you send your details to marina square branch to top up at a later time. They said I will received the SMS when they have top up. So I top up 60 and saw that there are a few people on the list too. Received my free 60 for 60 top up SMS at around 8.30pm plus.

I think this coming IT show maybe have 1 for 1 recharge, my thoughts don't quote me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.