SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

SongManKranji

gadget told me "next time wu such topup can text them wu lobang bo ah"

no need go queue like siao unless sibei free & wanna try luck in lucky draw. wu samseng phones give away.... 😁😂

neptunesea

I top up 180… not sure if it’s too much. 2-3 years with Simba Liao
I wonder how many people are topping up just because there's a promo(FOMO) vs how many make an informed decision to commit with SIMBA. 180+180 gives you 3 years on the $10 plan, 6 years on the $5 senior plan.

SongManKranji

I wonder how many people are topping up just because there's a promo(FOMO) vs how many make an informed decision to commit with SIMBA. 180+180 gives you 3 years on the $10 plan, 6 years on the $5 senior plan.
6yrs..........wa power sia.
i porting 1 simba (13 each mth) likely to gomo... cho Kang line & when I visit camps area... 🤣🤣

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

sky1978

You can do some high-level estimates based on the numbers in the financials. As of Dec 2025, their balance sheet has around 25mil in unearned revenue as liabilities vs half-year mobile revenue of around 82mil. So the prepayment collected was approx less than 2 months' worth of mobile revenue. In the next report covering until June 2026, you will be able to see the addition of this year's March and May promo payments.

https://data-api.marketindex.com.au...line/appendix-4d-and-interim-financial-report

hereiam7788

If the telco or MVNO is unlikely to disappear actually no harm.

JAYSCS

gadget told me "next time wu such topup can text them wu lobang bo ah"

no need go queue like siao unless sibei free & wanna try luck in lucky draw. wu samseng phones give away.... 😁😂
I did the top up for others on Sunday but dunno how to participate in the lucky draw and the staff attended to me also never mention anything about lucky draw so I presume the lucky draw is for other promo activities not top up activity. In this regards, Eight's free Mixue ice cream and little lucky draw is more transparent. 😂

Jurong640

If you all noticed that simba data internet have been quite slow and laggy recently, try turning off 5G.

Yesterday, i switched to 4G only and found that internet is faster and no longer "looking for 5G NSA". Websites and video loads faster. Go try and see if it works for you all.

jeff79

If you all noticed that simba data internet have been quite slow and laggy recently, try turning off 5G.

Yesterday, i switched to 4G only and found that internet is faster and no longer "looking for 5G NSA". Websites and video loads faster. Go try and see if it works for you all.
Many recent 2-3 years ago phones do not have the 5g on off toggle. My 2 years ago xiaomi does not have in mobile network settings. Needs to enter engineering menu to force 4g only and will reset to default on reboot.

jeff79

Still can get 100+ mbps download speed in speedtest app at home when most people sleeping. 11Pm midnight 7 8 am

BBCWatcher

Many recent 2-3 years ago phones do not have the 5g on off toggle. My 2 years ago xiaomi does not have in mobile network settings. Needs to enter engineering menu to force 4g only and will reset to default on reboot.
I've seen some Android apps that purportedly allow you to force 4G/LTE mode on the few phones where that choice is missing. Does this one work? Or this one?

nuscape

Simba is really bad at Cathay area and inside the building where giant screen is. lost signal totally. Thought is my phone but second sim card using other telco is ok.
c'mon Simba why until now town area also the signal jialat?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.