SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

crystalnox

Err ok. Cannot top up the acct? Feedback to Simba why cannot. Maybe a bug on their side?
That’s how their system works. It only deducts the full amount if it’s available in the wallet, no such thing as charge the difference to your card.

Habrosus

Err ok. Cannot top up the acct? Feedback to Simba why cannot. Maybe a bug on their side?
I think he meant for them to deduct whatever’s left in the wallet, then outstanding from credit card automatically.

TBH looks more like user problem to me.

007Mi6

To follow up on my SIMBA saga.

After I sent multiple emails to the customer service, they decided to assist me to change my prepaid to a postpaid account at the backend.

frizee

Can top up but top up pnly in $5 value mah, also no use. No matter what the balance will be an odd value, not a full $10 or something for them to deduct... The only way is pay-per-use the $9+ loh...

I think he meant for them to deduct whatever’s left in the wallet, then outstanding from credit card automatically.

TBH looks more like user problem to me.
Not user problem lah, not sure why you have to blame user/non-user... Moreover, i didnt know i will kenna some funny overseas sms right... You can foresee this meh? Cannot right...

Chill lah, I am just giving a heads up and helping to advise to those intending to top up mate... You are free to decide if you wish to top up, or not... ;)

Anyway, #$$%#@# i remember liao, some Papua New Guinea smses came so I was charged...

kelvinti

So, the moral of the story... :rolleyes:

Use CC for monthly payment! 😙

Use the SIMBA Wallet for PPU only! ;)

Don't make life difficult for yourself and your love one! 🤭

frizee

So, the moral of the story... :rolleyes:

Use CC for monthly payment! 😙

Use the SIMBA Wallet for PPU only! ;)

Don't make life difficult for yourself and your love one! 🤭
Lol true lah, but... Cannot choose order of deduction, once wallet has money ($10 or more), wallet is 1st order liao... :D

From SIMBA's reply:
"payment arrangement will first go to the account balance before proceeding to the credit card."

bencheongcm

If wallet have $3.47 and your monthly is $10, it will charge to your CC $10 and your $3.47 will sit there until you decide to use it by making overseas call or exceed your overseas roaming

Cyborg

is simba coverage really as bad as some of the users commented? 1 bar in their own house?

im currently on signtel sim only, and the new plan is $30 (first 6 months) and $45 thereafter. the coverage and speed is good but really bo hua to pay double the price.

was about to pull the trigger for gomo $25 for 100g (since they are on Sintel's network) then my colleague told me of this $10 for 100g on 4g. I dont mind 4g speed, but i cant deal with low to poor reception.
For my case, at my own home (indoor), I am encountering very low signals, sometimes no service at all, there are times emergency calls only, the signal bars only hovered at 2 and below, very inconsistent, fluctuate widely.
Already communicated with Simba and they will be following up on this issue.

However, when out of home, the signals are pretty strong up to 4 bars, and I can see the 4G/4G+ icon on the status bar whereby I couldn't see this when at my home.

Previously I had subscribed to Giga and did not encounter this low signal issue at my residence.

I believe this is a case-to-case basis, probably may not happen to you.

rainbow99

Would it make sense to subscribe to super roam max for 1 month and then cancel, for overseas trips, instead of buying prepaid overseas SIM cards, which cost $20-30 easily?

Habrosus

Would it make sense to subscribe to super roam max for 1 month and then cancel, for overseas trips, instead of buying prepaid overseas SIM cards, which cost $20-30 easily?
I'd say depends on country/countries visiting and duration, and of course, ease of getting those prepaid SIM cards.

rainbow99

I'd say depends on country/countries visiting and duration, and of course, ease of getting those prepaid SIM cards.
Say European countries. Am comparing with the online sellers on shopee and lazada, think their prepaid sim cards are from 3k, movistar, etc.

gapboy

simba shaking sg again

335319012_3553491508213763_4997120924375595854_n.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.