SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

keenklee

IMHO tbh i have not tried.. why do you need 3 on the same time ? :cool:
IMHO.
For Testing. So I no need to bring out additional phones. Now testing TPG 5G . 🤣
28.7 Mbps Down and 2.67 Mbps Up. At least now I can "make use" of TPG at my location. 🤔 🤣

keenklee

Based on the FAQ, it seems to suggest 1 SIM+ 1 eSIM or 2 x eSIM
IMHO.
Maybe not 2x eSIM. 🤔
I think configure would be 2xSIM or 1xSIM + 1x eSIM. 🤔

"The Galaxy S23 Series lets you store multiple eSIM profiles, but only one can be used at a time."

tohchr

IMHO.
Maybe not 2x eSIM. 🤔

"The Galaxy S23 Series lets you store multiple eSIM profiles, but only one can be used at a time."

Yes, it's written on their website also.

The Galaxy S23 Series offers a Dual SIM slot and also has eSIM support. User may use up to two physical SIMs or 1 eSIM & 1 physical SIM at the same time. The Galaxy S23 Series lets you store multiple eSIM profiles, but only one can be used at a time.

keenklee

This is 4G speed. Haha.
IMHO.
5G is 4G speed ?
4G is 3G speed ?
Luckily no 3G... if not 3G is 2G speed ?

I think maybe the base station is some distance away and the signal "squeeze" between 2 HDB blocks.
On ground level, there is only 1 spot to get the 5G and is need to "activate" it.
If I walk about 15m to the left or to the right, will switch to 4G. 🤣
Higher level also the same. I have to put the phone next to the window and "activate" the 5G.
If I move the mobile 50cm away, will switch to 4G. 🤣

twosix

IMHO.
5G is 4G speed ?
4G is 3G speed ?
Luckily no 3G... if not 3G is 2G speed ?

I think maybe the base station is some distance away and the signal "squeeze" between 2 HDB blocks.
On ground level, there is only 1 spot to get the 5G and is need to "activate" it.
If I walk about 15m to the left or to the right, will switch to 4G. 🤣
Higher level also the same. I have to put the phone next to the window and "activate" the 5G.
If I move the mobile 50cm away, will switch to 4G. 🤣
It's 5G NSA, based on 4G equipment. How fast can it go?

keenklee

It's 5G NSA, based on 4G equipment. How fast can it go?
IMHO.
According to Simba, their 5G NSA on n40 band max download is up to 260 Mbps.
I just trying my luck with 5G because my location should have a lot of 4G users. Most of the time my speed is below 5 Mbps download and upload.
Surprising today, 4G gave me 19.6 Mbps Down and 2.87 Mbps. I believe i am on a different band. 🤔

xonix

IMHO.
Maybe not 2x eSIM. 🤔

Yah... I typed wrongly. Should be 2 x sim or 1 x SIM + eSIM

midustouch

Mine new line as I managed to get a nice number from SIMBA, will not be porting my Singtel and will cancel it instead. My friend ported his, took around 2 hours though.
OK. Took about 12+ hours? It happened after midnight. This morning look and signal bar there. Then airplane mode on then off, all ok liao.

Did a speedtest from Ookla. M1 came up as the next hop. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:.

So I just jump ship from Circles.Life to Simba, go one big round still back on M1.

tohchr

OK. Took about 12+ hours? It happened after midnight. This morning look and signal bar there. Then airplane mode on then off, all ok liao.

Did a speedtest from Ookla. M1 came up as the next hop. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:.

So I just jump ship from Circles.Life to Simba, go one big round still back on M1.
Lol.. I remember is it @kelvinti also another hopper.. Dunno which camp is he in now. He can jump every 2-3 months.

andyhtc

IMHO.
Not know if the performance is the same as the original plans.
Look at the * - if pay upfront and risk is not an issue, it is a good deal.

Only $3 more per month compared to the normal $10 package. With the additional roaming data and others, it is very tempting as I go to Malaysia occasionally.

keenklee

Only $3 more per month compared to the normal $10 package. With the additional roaming data and others, it is very tempting as I go to Malaysia occasionally.
IMHO.
The only unknown is whether is it the same as the normal $10 package. If it is, then is a good deal.

With TPG, this kind of thing is very hard to say. E.g. I ask them if i need to register my mobile for 5G. They tell me the trial is over. On their website, can't see to find information about that. I manage to connect to their 5G. Means what ? Things are very fluid with TPG.

But ok lah, after 3 months can terminate if does work for you. $30 bucks only. I recommended someone the $25 plan. Didn't work in London and US. TPG support is a hassle. "Lost" $25 x3, IIRC.

barnabaskoh

Esim can hold many profile means we can get many plan under one esim?

Simba says no official date for 5G launch..

My phone did manage to get a few seconds of 5g but after that back to 4g..

Veloso

I switched, from $10 - 100GB & 1GB roaming to $13 - 130GB & 10GB MY roaming. Always better to have more mah. Lol.
Speed wise both plans feel the same to me. But main point is the MY data roaming, having more data and less trouble of manually switching network here and there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.