SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

tohchr

4th - Setup using the SIMBA Voice apps. There are 4 options for Call Forwarding :-
  1. Always forward
  2. When busy
  3. When unanswered
  4. When unreachable
What my reply above was not for SIMBA call forwarding but M1.. Sorry for causing u to misunderstood. :(

AlvinDj

I can safely say it will be the same for M1. If u turn off your M1 line in SG, your M1 totally no connection to the network, how will it even know you are in overseas?

U do the call forwarding to a local SIMBA number, so ONLY local outgoing will incurred since u do the call forward when M1 out of service.

iPhone does not have the option to forward when out of service. It will only do ALL CALL FORWARD.
3 ways or 3 options for you.

1st - iPhone, you do a ALL call forward to SIMBA before u head overseas and turn off your M1 line. Once you are back in SG, u need to cancel the Call forward.

2nd - You find an Android phone, select Call forward when unreachable. This option means your calls will be forwarded when you are out of M1 reception or when you turn off your line/phone. Once you turn back ON your line or your phone and have reception, your calls will NOT be forwarded anymore. This forwarding can just keep it there since it does help when u did not realized that your M1 line no reception at certain places.

3rd - Last option, if u do not have any android phone or u are using esim for M1. U need to google for those call forwarding USSD code, example *71 91234567.. This way is similar to using an Android phone to do call forwarding when unreachable. The code above is just an example, please google for the actual code which I do not know off hand now. Good to share here once u found out. :LOL:
Yes M1 has a USSD code forwarding feature here... But not too sure if it's viable for M1's MVNO or not..

Nevertheless, forward all calls is just what I wanted so am fine to stick with it..

Thanks nevertheless for the breakdown! Cheers~

As I plan to run a Simba eSim + M1Maxx combo soon..

tohchr

Yes M1 has a USSD forwarding feature.. Here... But not too sure if it's viable for M1's MVNO or not..

Nevertheless, forward all calls is just what I wanted so am fine to stick with it..

Thanks nevertheless for the breakdown! Cheers~

As I plan to run a Simba + M1Maxx combo soon..
Good for u. M1 + SIMBA should work just fine. Never put all eggs in one bag.

Previously I am holding on to 3 Singtel lines, once Singtel having issues, all my eggs cracked..

Lesson learnt, I have Singtel + SIMBA on my iPhone, very useful when travelling and one more Singtel line (number shared) on my S23U.. At least for now if Singtel is down, I had SIMBA as backup.

Edit : The USSD code seem to be correct for Fixed line and not mobile line. Not too sure but need to try.

AlvinDj

Edit : The USSD code seem to be correct for Fixed line and not mobile line. Not too sure but need to try.
IIRC, it should be the same as I was a previous M1 user years back and tried before..

Btw, just curious, if you are on the line with that forwarded call, can another party call that same forwarded number and it would still be put through?

kelvinti

U already porter until smelly liao, still newbie? :ROFLMAO:
scully all telco now aiming u liao.. here come the porter!! :eek::ROFLMAO::LOL:
Haha! :pI have better stopped porting for a while. Else, later kena blacklisted by all telcos.. 🤭 🤦‍♂️

Therefore, I have made up my mind to stay with SIMBArellar for my personal primary line! :whistle:

tohchr

IIRC, it should be the same as I was a previous M1 user years back and tried before..

Btw, just curious, if you are on the line with that forwarded call, can another party call that same forwarded number and it would still be put through?
It should still come thru and will be display as call waiting.

shadow84

This simba acct in desktop is a little too basic. I dun recall creating new acct for it, but there is no way to use my number as the username in my forget password.

ZacharyA

MyRepublic and Circles.life.

both MVNOs with M1? Their plans don't seem attractive. My iPhone is an US set and only supports eSim. I already have SIMBA for local and MY usage but I would like to ideally have a 2nd line with Singtel network for local usage (like ZYM)

firesong

I can safely say it will be the same for M1. If u turn off your M1 line in SG, your M1 totally no connection to the network, how will it even know you are in overseas?

U do the call forwarding to a local SIMBA number, so ONLY local outgoing will incurred since u do the call forward when M1 out of service.

iPhone does not have the option to forward when out of service. It will only do ALL CALL FORWARD.
3 ways or 3 options for you.

1st - iPhone, you do a ALL call forward to SIMBA before u head overseas and turn off your M1 line. Once you are back in SG, u need to cancel the Call forward.

2nd - You find an Android phone, select Call forward when unreachable. This option means your calls will be forwarded when you are out of M1 reception or when you turn off your line/phone. Once you turn back ON your line or your phone and have reception, your calls will NOT be forwarded anymore. This forwarding can just keep it there since it does help when u did not realized that your M1 line no reception at certain places.

3rd - Last option, if u do not have any android phone or u are using esim for M1. U need to google for those call forwarding USSD code, example *71 91234567.. This way is similar to using an Android phone to do call forwarding when unreachable. The code above is just an example, please google for the actual code which I do not know off hand now. Good to share here once u found out. :LOL:
No need for Android phones la. Just use USSD. Singtel's USSD codes for call transfer are published here:
https://www.singtel.com/business/support/userguide-voicemail
Format:
**(call transfer code)*(destination number)#

List of numbers for call transfer options:
21 - All incoming calls
61 - No reply calls
62 - Not reachable calls
67 - Busy calls

Example given (For All Incoming Calls to Voicemail 1389):
**21*1389#

So in your case, code for Unreachable is
**62*(SIMBAno)#

To cancel:
##62#

Edit: Found StarHub's. It's the Same as Singtel:
https://www.starhub.com/personal/how-to/mobile-short-codes-for-starhub-services.html1686718271150.png

AlvinDj

No need for Android phones la. Just use USSD. Singtel's USSD codes for call transfer are published here:
Any idea if these respective telco's MVNO USSD codes will apply? haha.. like Zym Vivifi etc..

**Edit**
Based on your findings.. Apparently M1 also same..

firesong

Any idea if these respective telco's MVNO USSD codes will apply? haha.. like Zym Vivifi etc..
This I have no clue. You can try and see? ;)

I'm not sure if MVNOs can set up their own USSD Gateways, but in theory they could. Whether they have is something else.

tohchr

Format:

21 - All incoming calls
61 - No reply calls
62 - Not reachable calls
67 - Busy calls

**21*1389#

**62*(SIMBAno)#

To cancel:
##62#

https://www.starhub.com/personal/how-to/mobile-short-codes-for-starhub-services.htmlView attachment 40277
U are good.. I search so long, cannot find for Singtel. (y):coffee:

tohchr

Format:

21 - All incoming calls
61 - No reply calls
62 - Not reachable calls
67 - Busy calls

**21*1389#

**62*(SIMBAno)#

To cancel:
##62#

https://www.starhub.com/personal/how-to/mobile-short-codes-for-starhub-services.htmlView attachment 40277
To add on, u can check the status as well.

Example: *#62# dial

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.