SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

LetHerGo

Last weekend went JB and overseas roaming works without issue. 10GB roaming is more than enough. Shiok!

chiu2000

Port in, test the network, port out.. you consider that “abuse”? Most would consider that “consumer choice” - and in most developed countries, consumer protection exists. In Singapore, not so much.
It's written in the TnC clearly.

So you either agree and join, or disagree and don't join. Simba is not flashing it's claws on your neck to force you join them.

krazyhippo

M1 also got minimum service commitment period . They give free SIM card when you sign up, this a also cost to them..

Next time they charge you $50 or $100 for SIM when sign up, let you port in and out till you happy sia....

Habrosus

Has anyone here recently switched to eSIM, and did it at one of their authorized dealers rather than Orchard Central and Kaki Bukit mentioned in their FB replies?

Unclemun

how come your experience so complicated one.

I sat, 7pm got take a card at shop, 11.30pm existing line cut, 1.15am simba line port over successfully.

so morale of the story, best to go shop get a card. faster.
Do you have to pay $5 for the SIM card besides the sub fees? I just paid $10 and the SIM came 2 days later. But no notification to wait for email for successful port in. So I just followed the instructions and hit the wall for three days until I managed to activate the card. An hour later, got the email that they (5 days later) notified my telco of my intention to port out.

I was trying to do online to save the hassle of travelling down.

Habrosus

Early Sept, I went to Kaki Bukit to switch to esim. No queue, within 5 mins, I walked out of the building.
Thanks. Their FB replies to others said Orchard Central and Kaki Bukit, but I noticed their website mentioned they've some other dealers as well. Maybe not for SIM issues...

kottty

oh yeah..my redmi note 12 turbo got 5g liao..but………
7hkPSCW.jpg

thiamhui

I having the same situation. Used wife card on my phone Poco X5 Pro 5g have 5g. Use my card on wifi phone, Xiaomi 11t pro, no 5g. Both phone on their compatible list.

Suspect the sim account is not 5g activated.

It seems to me when they first activate the 5g, they detect those sim already on 5g device and grant access to 5g. Those sim not on 5g, no grant access. So when u change phone, no 5g. Maybe need them to do a maintenance for them to scan for 5g devices and update accordingly. This is just my guess. Coz like other Telco, the 5g subscription can be on, off on demand.

Anyway already feedback to them, waiting for their reply
I'm also facing same issue and 5G just appear by itself a moment ago.

WuRenJi

I'm also facing same issue and 5G just appear by itself a moment ago.
WOW...!!!

Same here!!!! i Got my 5G!!!...

I guess they doing scheduled batch migration of the subscribers' account.

Like my case, used to be 4G phone changed to 5G phone after they first enable 5G.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.