SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

tohchr

simba website just updated with new data allowances. Lots of upgrades.
APAC Roaming
Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Taiwan and Thailand
https://simba.sg/roaming

But my $12 plan already included Malaysia, Indo, HK. So this APAC roaming overlaps my 500gb. I suggest this APAC includes other countries like China, Korea. Japan and remove Malaysia, Indo and HK.

beng035

with all these upgrades, lets hope the local network coverage got upgraded too and better roaming also

Jurong640

OMChiobu! :eek:

This is my upsized SuperRoam 12 now! :eek:

Your SIMBA Mobile 88888888 as of 2025-03-25
SIMBA Plan: SuperRoam 12
Current Cycle Expiry: 2025-04-12
Wallet Balance: $12.00
SG+MY+ID+HK Data: 498.99GB of 500GB
APAC Roaming: 18.0GB of 18GB
Local Fixed & IDD: 595.5 of 600 mins
Local SMS: 100 of 100 SMS
Myanmar IDD: 100.0 of 100 mins
Roaming Group A: 7.0GB of 7GB
how many lines you have sia. Zymbarella and simbarella

beng035

APAC Roaming
Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Taiwan and Thailand
https://simba.sg/roaming

But my $12 plan already included Malaysia, Indo, HK. So this APAC roaming overlaps my 500gb. I suggest this APAC includes other countries like China, Korea. Japan and remove Malaysia, Indo and HK.
agree bro, but its just a matter of time

Habrosus

I rikes to queue dah. Feel more songz 🤣
Next time best place to go is Orchard Central. Best chances to have to queue.

So those topup vis shopee gotten their bonus top up also?
You missed the above update?

How do we reply to their support ticket? I keep getting email reply saying it’s not monitored. So if I want to reply I need to create a new ticket to reply? Every single time?!
Just reply, coz they didn't say "don't reply to this email". I've done that and got a reply thereafter.

Lai today last day top up those haven top up ka kinz ah. Mai tu ah. Just whack 1000 insai ah. 💰

Must feel songz daily. Huat ah.
So you whack 2000 inside already?

got upgraded 3 times within the last 12mths. thats clever marketing
Their port-in bonus promo still on until end of month.

Habrosus

Currently using $5 data plan with $40 wallet balance.
Wanna ask is it possible for me to switch to $10 mobile plan with the wallet balance still intact?
This should be the clause?

https://support.simba.sg/hc/en-us/articles/15562459152409-What-are-the-SIMBA-plans-I-can-change-to

• Once the new plan is activated, the original plan will be terminated and there will be no refund of unused balance. Billing account ID and Wallet Balance of the original Plan remained unchanged.

eddy0505

Feels like just a mass market acquisition move, just upsize upsize without any clear marketing strategies (overlapping countries in data groups, funny redundant plans still there) but I rely Simba on overseas, IDD calls and data roam only so nothing to complain. Still wishing they can move more countries into group A at least for the more expensive plans.

eddy0505

other than DTL, don't really see a diff between my 8 and my simba for general surfing. each got their own blind spots
experience probably differs from phone to phone. My coverage is heaven and earth for eight and simba using honor v3 and vivo x200 pro mini (ex spare phone).

pohu

• Once the new plan is activated, the original plan will be terminated and there will be no refund of unused balance. Billing account ID and Wallet Balance of the original Plan remained unchanged.
So meaning to say, eg: if the waller balance of the original plan left $10, this $10 will be utilised for the new plan?

gapboy

📢 Announcement! - From FB

We have made our plans more awesome for you, both Postpaid and Prepaid.

🎉 We have added Hong Kong to the main data. Yes, you can use data in Singapore, Malaysia and Hong Kong.
🎉 We have added APAC roaming. Yes, you are getting MORE data for plans $10 & above.

All SIMBA customers, both new and existing, will enjoy these FREE Upsized instantly. T&Cs apply.

Sign up or port in now at SIMBA.sg, SIMBA App or visit any Service Centres/Dealers.
eSIM available too.

Moratia

experience probably differs from phone to phone. My coverage is heaven and earth for eight and simba using honor v3 and vivo x200 pro mini (ex spare phone).
so with a better phone, simba will improve? I'm using a 2020 phone admittedly

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.