SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

eno_lc

2 years.

The penalty to pay is the pro-rated amount you paid for your Lucky number.

For example, my lucky number costs $28. I stayed for a month plus another 4 days before I initiated the port out after signing up ZYM.

So, I was charged $27.76 for the penalty.

For porting out. You must pay the penalty over the counter first so that SIMBA can release its number for porting.

Very Important!!!!!!!!
You must tell simba staff that you are porting out, and not terminating the lucky number.

So, you should purchase a new telco plan with port in option and then quicky go to simba service counter (Ubi HQ) to pay the penalty so that simba can release its number for porting immediately.

My case was that I forgot about paying the penalty. Thus my port out to ZYM failed. So, yesterday at about 330pm. I paid the penalty over the counter and WhatsApp ZYM customer service to reinstate my porting, and the porting process stated last night at 11pm, and by 1230am, my simba lucky number was ported into ZYM.
Need to get new telco plan first? What about pay simba the penalty first then port to another telco later? cos dun feel like rush here and there

kelvinti

Need to get new telco plan first? What about pay simba the penalty first then port to another telco later? cos dun feel like rush here and there
I see.

If you don't want to rush. Then, just pay the penalty at simba counter first telling them that you are porting out so that simba can release the lucky number for you to port out later. :giggle:

The release of simba lucky number is immediate the moment you paid. :cool:

Habrosus

Through experienceS, pay the penalty only when you're about to port out. Otherwise...

By the time you want to port out, sometime after you've paid the penalty to release the line, you'll get a cut-and-paste email asking you to go to the counter to pay the penalty. This IMO, will delay the porting process.

Or your luck might be better. 🤞

gregory_choo

For porting out. You must pay the penalty over the counter first so that SIMBA can release its number for porting.
You don't have to tell Simba if you are porting out.

Just make sure you don't have outstanding bill with Simba, go to new Telco and tell him you want to port over. The new Telco will take care of everything.

eddy0505

You don't have to tell Simba if you are porting out.

Just make sure you don't have outstanding bill with Simba, go to new Telco and tell him you want to port over. The new Telco will take care of everything.
He's asking about lucky number. So context is very important here.

eddy0505

2 years.

For example, my lucky number costs $28. I stayed for a month plus another 4 days before I initiated the port out after signing up ZYM.

Very Important!!!!!!!!
You must tell simba staff that you are porting out, and not terminating the lucky number.

So, you should purchase a new telco plan with port in option and then quicky go to simba service counter (Ubi HQ) to pay the penalty so that simba can release its number for porting immediately.

My case was that I forgot about paying the penalty. Thus my port out to ZYM failed. So, yesterday at about 330pm. I paid the penalty over the counter and WhatsApp ZYM customer service to reinstate my porting, and the porting process stated last night at 11pm, and by 1230am, my simba lucky number was ported into ZYM.
Sometimes I wonder what syndicate ring you running sia. Need so many active lines operating at the same time lol.

Jurong640

2 years.

Very Important!!!!!!!!

UPP for awareness! From the old season serial porter. :ROFLMAO:

beng035

thank you all for sharing your experiences. i think my penalty also not that pain. $28 lucky number , i have used 12 mths liao.

kelvinti

thank you all for sharing your experiences. i think my penalty also not that pain. $28 lucky number , i have used 12 mths liao.
Ya! The penalty should be just between $13 to $14. :)

Which telco are you going to port out from SIMBA? :unsure:

kelvinti

Well, call it pure coincidence or luck.. 🤭

I paid $26.76 of penalty on Tuesday, and bought a 4D based on my queue number at simba counter and the number popped up last night. :D

So, paying the penalty ended up gave me profit! :giggle: 🤭

Indeed, a Lucky Number from Simballera.. :giggle:

teoma

Looking for advice...

My aunt has StarHub Prepaid and looking to switch to SIMBA. From their website, it looks like you can do it, but must go to their SIMBA Service Centres or Dealers only (https://simba.sg/walk-in).

Because of her mobility issues, we usually help her with stuff like this, and I'm wondering if I can help her sign up at the Service Center or Dealer and pick up the SIM card on her behalf with the authorisation form (https://simba.sg/static/media/AUTHORISATION_FORM_(SLR_20220422).a0292ad8.pdf)? Can't sign up for Prepaid to Postpaid online, so wondering what options I have.

Anyone done this before and can share experience? Thank you.

hwsstx

Looking for advice...

My aunt has StarHub Prepaid and looking to switch to SIMBA. From their website, it looks like you can do it, but must go to their SIMBA Service Centres or Dealers only (https://simba.sg/walk-in).

Because of her mobility issues, we usually help her with stuff like this, and I'm wondering if I can help her sign up at the Service Center or Dealer and pick up the SIM card on her behalf with the authorisation form (https://simba.sg/static/media/AUTHORISATION_FORM_(SLR_20220422).a0292ad8.pdf)? Can't sign up for Prepaid to Postpaid online, so wondering what options I have.

Anyone done this before and can share experience? Thank you.
My friend applied Seniors Plan for her mother.

He went to the counter with the authorization form filled to collect the SIM.

You can approach the Service Centres to clarify the process.

teoma

My friend applied Seniors Plan for her mother.

He went to the counter with the authorization form filled to collect the SIM.

You can approach the Service Centres to clarify the process.
Thanks for the insight! I assume he/she applied online for her and then went to pick up? Any idea if he/she ported from prepaid?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.