Singapore $1000 notes

sk0065

I don’t even have $1,000 in my bank account.

Edmw is really many 20kpm man.

deokiejisoo

They also keep SGD 10K notes. One can only assume that they changed it long time ago and just kept them.

McGraw

coz we all using credit card..
who needs $1,000 cash notes stored in our tin can.

Their situation different. They went thru the indonesia crisis.. where SINGAPORE CASH and ROLEX are essential items. Buy and keep and use in times of emergency to get out of Indonesia.

IT's a dark period in Indonesia history... i think most indo chinese still gets jitters thinking abt that
and that guy responsible for it is becoming a president soon

KPO_SAHM

money changing for overseaa currency normally only got big notes

I remembered there was once my Taiwanese friend was holding some old $50 notes which phrase out for a decade. They told me they gotten it from money changer in taiwan

Evil_Boss

Indonesia is super corrupted what, last time change many 1000 cash keep with them in case they need to pay off their police.

KPO_SAHM

They also keep SGD 10K notes. One can only assume that they changed it long time ago and just kept them.

I ever encountered 10k notes before ....yes when I was a sale assistant in Robinson during school days. Yes mostly foreigners held big notes

Not.banned.yet

coz we all using credit card..
who needs $1,000 cash notes stored in our tin can.

Their situation different. They went thru the indonesia crisis.. where SINGAPORE CASH and ROLEX are essential items. Buy and keep and use in times of emergency to get out of Indonesia.

IT's a dark period in Indonesia history... i think most indo chinese still gets jitters thinking abt that
Yup. But hope they also got diversify now like our reserves.. no single currency will be strong forever

focus1974

Yup. But hope they also got diversify now like our reserves.. no single currency will be strong forever

Singapore will be as long as Sinkies Vote PAP.

The country is managed like a well-run S&P500 company.

Around the region, we still got competitive advantage as long as the others are still lying flat and lepak while we have an abundant of human resources around the region and world at our disposal.

focus1974

and that guy responsible for it is becoming a president soon
means...Singapore properties gonna be huat again..
...stu.pid govt still dont let us buy more .. then we can sell to them :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.