Singapore $1000 notes

rarenick

Previously my dad was a business owner. When I was very young in my teens, he handed me 2 x $10K notes in an envelope and ask me hold it for him for a while in a supermarket as we run some errands.

LocalRider

How come most of our $1000 notes only indonesia people using and have them in their safes?

i realize this because working as a cashier..
Last time spoke to Indonesian sales colleague. He said they use these notes for playing in golf course 😂😂

Shion

Senior Mentor
Some of the older $1000 notes eg older than Orchid and Ship series, are actually worth more than $1000 if you sell it to money changers.

sell to money changers, chinatown numismatic shops, pawnshops are the worst thing to do. will kena chop and lowball until super super super gaolat.

Jdm4ever

Sinkies don't even use 100 dollar notes, much less 1000. My KL friend likes to give me 100 dollar bills when changing RM with him. Easy to spot a non-sinkie.

100 note can withdraw from petrol station.
most of the time give in 100 instead of 50

KhaokaiJiao

sell to money changers, chinatown numismatic shops, pawnshops are the worst thing to do. will kena chop and lowball until super super super gaolat.
i collect them and sell to those money changer but the rate fluctuates so weird

PikaPika33

I remembered there was once my Taiwanese friend was holding some old $50 notes which phrase out for a decade. They told me they gotten it from money changer in taiwan
maybe some of us also hold on to extinct notes liao from 10 years ago holiday also dont know

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.